Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Nice location and good value. Friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by alan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jayfrom Grand Rapids, MI

Meh...

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
In town for a funeral. Stayed just one night. Hotel was ok though showing some signs of wear. My room was on the second floor near an opening to the first floor lobby. Was woken early by lots of loud conversation. Turned out to be two hotel employees just talking...loudly...for a long time. All in all not a bad place or a great place. Pretty average.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Nice view of the River front

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Nice room. Nice view. Good breakfast for a continental. Clean hotel. Only drawback is double beds instead of queen. If that's important to you, then reconsider. Otherwise recommend this as a good place to stay!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

nice place to stay.

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was a great place for a short overnight stay. Would come back. Great location downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Freemanfrom Northville, MI

a positive experience

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good stay for the money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Garyfrom Colorado

Good place to stay near the lake.

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I found the Harbor Winds to be a nice place to see the Lakefront and enjoy downtown. While I did have one small problem--my room was not made up on my second day--I still enjoyed the stay. The view from their breakfast room is second to none in the area!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mary Jofrom Muskego

Friendly staff, but hotel in need of an update!

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is clean and decent for the price, but it is dated and could be so much more with a nice remodel. The breakfast is underwhelming, but the breakfast room has a beautiful view of the river. The staff was all very friendly. Overall the hotel just felt old and in need of an update.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Garyfrom San Diego

Extremely friendly and helpful staff

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We came in to Sheboygan for my uncle's 90th birthday celebration. I found this hotel through Hotels.com after checking all other rates; it was more than adequate for the price, with free breakfast and an extremely friendly and helpful staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay for one night.

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Location: Go see the 400' American flag at Acuity Insurance.
This place is okay if you are looking for a place to stay for a night or two at the most. The free breakfast is minimal--not worth going for except to get a cup of coffee. The beds were fine. The bathroom could use a little updating and cosmetic help.