Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Enjoyed immensely

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Quiet, nice beds, location on the river including a view from the window.
Location: Right on the Sheboygan River where there are lots of restaurants, bars, boats. Quick drive to beach and downtown.
I was very nervous after reading some of the negative reviews and have to say that our experience was positive. The room was very nice, double beds as advertised, but lovely linens and towels that were not standard Best Western issue. It was great being on the river and taking walks and it's a short hop into town -where there is a delicious Italian Restaurant and many more options. I found the continental breakfast quite adequate. It was a enjoyable break.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pleasant stay in a small but comfortable room. Noise from hallway was a little invasive, but no complaints otherwise.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Way over-rated!

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Nothing, really.
Cons: Train desk staff better, and improve the customer service mentality.
Location: Near the lake
Stayed here because of the high scores on Expedia and Hotels.com. WAY over-rated -- a strictly mediocre property. Desk personnel indifferent and poorly trained -- tried to bill us for the room even though we had prepaid on Expedia and had the receipt to prove it. Continental breakfast was very poor. No pool, no hot tub. billed a three miles from the golf course, but NOT in a convenient location or nice part of town. Would never stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oconomowoc

Excellent!

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Smaller and more intimate
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Perfect location for morning or evening walks on the river.
Cozy. Beautiful spot. Walks along the riverfront!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

quiet and good location

Posted Apr 16, 2015 on Hotels
Nice place! Small hotel right near the river, within walking distance of lots of restaurants. Quiet too, although we were there off season.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kip from Madison Wi

ocuppants

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
We requested a room on 2nd floor and facing the water-didn't happen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Nice location and good value. Friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by alan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jay from Grand Rapids, MI

Meh...

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels
In town for a funeral. Stayed just one night. Hotel was ok though showing some signs of wear. My room was on the second floor near an opening to the first floor lobby. Was woken early by lots of loud conversation. Turned out to be two hotel employees just talking...loudly...for a long time. All in all not a bad place or a great place. Pretty average.