Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay for one night.

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Location: Go see the 400' American flag at Acuity Insurance.
This place is okay if you are looking for a place to stay for a night or two at the most. The free breakfast is minimal--not worth going for except to get a cup of coffee. The beds were fine. The bathroom could use a little updating and cosmetic help.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WISCONSIN

Hotel was close to the MARINA BOARDWALK

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Location was great and by the lighthouse and park. Rate was good, TV got many channels, breakfast was ok and beds were comfortable
Cons: Staff was uncaring about problems. Hotel shows bit of wear and tear.
Location: Close to marina, boardwalk, beach park and light house. Near down town so shopping was near and lots of place to eat and have a drink and watch a game
Picked hotel due to location and price. Hotel was close to the MARINA and BOARDWALK. Could not get into room at check in as fishermen who stayed the night before still had their stuff in the room well after checkout. When we finally got into room it was not total cleaned and fridge was full of previous guest drinks and partially eaten food. Otherwise hotel was alright though it was a bit noisy and room was smallish. Also had to use room key to get ice. Never had to do that before. Worked for what we needed it for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2014
The staff were extremely helpful- it gave the feeling of a family-owned inn. The rooms and continental breakfast were about your average hotel fare, but I happen to like those waffles, so I didn't mind at all. The location is also ideal: close to the beach, while making the downtown very accessible. There are also plenty of quality restaurants in walking distance. If you like fishing, you're right on the river and can have your hook in the water in less than a minute. I have no complaints about Habor Wind, and will gladly stay here next time I'm in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by traveler from Oshkosh, WI

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
excellent breakfast, on beautiful sheboygan river. wonderful thick towels. very close to Lake Michigan charter fishing oppertunities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jurgen Bahlofrom USA

Very limited amenities

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very poor lighting in room. A 6:00 am wake up call was received at 6:35 am !!!! Not a suitable hotel for business clients
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MN

one night

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: location
Nice location, nice room, the breakfast was pretty good too. The price we paid was kind of spendy considering there is no pool or hot tub...
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect Location on water

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was right on the river with restaurants and bars within walking distance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by spolettifrom Indiana

Won't stay again.

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was clean and in a nice location. Rooms were very small and outdated. They didn't even have pictures on the walls. We were the only ones staying on a Tuesday night and they gave us the worst room on the parking lot side. We woke at 6:00 am to their delivery truck in our window. It would have been nice if they had given us a waterway view side especially since it was empty. Breakfast was good with plenty of choices. Staff wasn't all that friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friday Night

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: see above
Location: we had dinner at Stephano's next time will take bikes nice walkway
Pleasant staff good continental breakfast. great location