Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable, close to interstate and lots of shopping and restaurants. Only 5 minute drive from several bars downtown.
Cons: No free coffee in lobby.
Great experience. Very comfortable. Soft bed and pillows. Great TV. View wasn't the greatest but it was dark. Appears to be ideal set-up for conferences although we were just there for an overnight stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Janesville, WI

It was close to the Packer Game on short notice.

Posted Nov 11, 2014
The room was ready one hour before check in and that kept us on schedule for our Packer tailgate party in Green Bay against the lowly Chicago Bears...Go Pack. Perfect distance from the stadium if you can't get a room in Green Bay and less expensive. Nice rooms with clean bedding and they label the pillows firm and soft so there is no guessing. stay here it's worth it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Me and some friends came for the Bears packers game and although the hotel wasn't as close to the field as we would have liked we still had an excellent stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Labor Day weekend

Posted Sep 2, 2014
The rooms were surprisingly modern, clean and comfortable. The atrium and outside of hotel are not updated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2014
Hello, Holiday Inn Manitowoc went through a full renovation earlier this year with all guest rooms and public areas entirely remodeled (including the atrium). As you mention, accommodations are contemporary and very well-maintained. Thank you for your patronage. Holiday Inn Manitowoc Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: OK
Cons: Nothing
Location: OK
I was clean and OK. It was clean and OK I was clean and OK. It was clean and OK I was clean and OK. It was clean and OK I was clean and OK. It was clean and OK
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ed Mfrom Los Angles CA

Our stay

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
They could not find my reservation, then once I went to room key card would not work had to get the door reprogrammed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ed Xatanzarp

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by S. Redmannfrom St. Paul

Under construction.

Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel when finished!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Under Renovation

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was nice enough, unfortunately, it was under renovation at the time of our stay and I was not made aware of that when I booked the room. The hot tub was closed and the pool was still being heated to a normal temperature, so the kids weren't thrilled, since the pool/hot tub was the main amenity I had been looking for in a hotel for this weekend trip. Main lobby was closed, and front desk was moved to the coffee shop, so the coffee shop was unavailable. Service was excellent, but the food wasn't that great. Room was clean and comfortable, but the smell of construction was everywhere. Nothing that can be helped, it was just disappointed that I was not informed of this at the time of the booking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good choice

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Under going renovation but still clean and quiet. Best hotel in the area and the staff is obviously caring and likes their jobs.