Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good choice

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Under going renovation but still clean and quiet. Best hotel in the area and the staff is obviously caring and likes their jobs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Located right off the highway was very nice and there are a number of restaurants nearby. The nightlife in the immediate area was nonexistent and not a soul was in the hotel lounge. The room was good size and clean but in the end cost more than twice as much as competitors in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Lauren from Manitowoc, WI

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a nice hotel but WAY too expensive for what we got. The high price must strictly be because they have a hot tub and a pool, which was good don't get me wrong. Our room was fairly small, the bathroom and other amenities- outdated, there was no fridge or microwave, and also no breakfast. I would only go back if they lowered the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by frank

Nice place

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Nice clean facility and it's lOcation is great for getting around town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Susan from Racine

Easy access to downtown and right off I94.

Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room is very spacious, albeit; needs updating but we saw in the Lobby the samples for the renovations. I think that will be a huge client satisfier and the property is beautiful. We will definitely visit again, and close to Lambeau Field. Great restaurants nearby as well. And thank you for having a shower cap available. NO hotels provide that any longer so that was so nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

upgrades are overdue

Posted Sep 18, 2013
Cons: update it
Hotel is in need of some upgrades. The shower tile is in need of some deep cleaning. The restaurant was not good the prices were high and the food was bad. Go next door to perkins or applebees better prices and better food.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Mary from Milwaukee

Missing/Broken Items

Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
There was no ice bucket in the room and, since it was a 90+ degree day, we really wanted some ice water. Went to the desk to report it and 20 mins. later, a full ice bucket was delivered to the room. Next morning got up, went to make coffee and the coffee maker didn't work when plugged into either of the sockets. Reported it to the desk upon leaving and was questioned as to whether or not I was operating it correctly. Not a good question for a guest.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Lynn from Illinois

Overpriced

Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
No coffee or continental breakfast in the morning. The carpeting was in poor shape. The Wi-Fi was antiquated as compared to other hotels - like 3 tiers of secrecy to get through before you could get online. There was a school reunion going on so since the widows face the atrium/lobby of the hotel we had to listen to the songs the lounge lizard was singing for the reunion until 10:00 at night. Next time we'll take morning coffee and continental breakfast at the Super 8 down the street for half the price! People staying at the hotel were walking to the nearby Wendy's or Perkins for their coffee and breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tony & Andrea from Wisconsin

Close to Lambeau Field in Green Bay

Posted Jul 29, 2013
Our room was good - liked the location off the freeway. Thank you for an pleasant stay.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Frequent Business Traveler from Illinois

Overpriced for the current condition of property!

Posted Jul 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overpriced for the current condition of property! Peeling paint and wall paper in room. Everything felt old: Mattress, furniture, sheets, towels and bathroom. Carpet in hallways buckled. Not even a free cup of coffee, let alone breakfast included in the $160.00 per night rate. They had a sign up showing the planned renovation for this fall but the rates should be lower based on the current condition.