Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chippewa Falls

Not bad for a quick stay

Posted Aug 10, 2014
We checked in at 11:00pm and left at 10:00am. It was a nice place to lay our heads after Packer Family Night before we left the next day for our ferry trip across Lake Michigan. I guess I wouldn't vacation here but it is nice enough for an overnight stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good hotel - serves its purpose

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Cons: The breakfast was fairly basic. I am used to a bit more variety, like eggs, biscuits and gravy, etc. Overall, I would say it was fine.
Location: Road America race track. Kohler.
The hotel was as expected. It was a clean place to stay, the staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by matt from sheboygan

Many positives, few negatives

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, very happy with price combined with features. The desk managers were both genuinely helpful and friendly. Minor negatives: The bed was a little too "slept in", kind of worn out. There were cows in a semi outside my window that were a little annoying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A pindral from Michigan

Awful

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Get a small stain on a sheet, and your credit card will be charged for it. The manager runs around the place like he's the keeper of a gulag. Really, I felt like I was paying to be in a prison. Just an awful experience, do not stay here.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Wont stay here again

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had 2 TV channels and no internet service. Was not made right by staff. Was supposed to get a call that night about fixing TV, no call. I sat in a room all night with no TV and spotty to no internet. I had a better internet signal from the Gas Station next door from inside my room. I will never stay here again.I asked to be moved to a King Suite and was told it would be an extra $30.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No coment

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Cleaness
Cons: The odor.
Location: Not much...
It's a very friendly hotel. Breakfast was poorly...not much were offered for breakfast. But other then that it was clean and neat...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Like I said, it's a place to rest your head at night and take a shower in the morning. Other than that, it wasn't anything to be wowed by.
Cons: The guest service can be improved by attending to those that are paying to stay there. Replace the torn carpet in the rooms and paint the walls.
Location: There are some great state parks in the area, and the beach is a view of it's own.
If you are just looking for a place to sleep, it's fine. The water park was a bug disappointment, not only were the slides and sprinklers not hooked up and running, but there weren't any lights on in the pool area, meaning we all left the pool area by the time the sun started to set. I called twice for extra room towels, without any delivery. I went to the store and bought towels to use for the following day!! When I arrived and departed, there wasn't anyone at the desk to greet me. I had to call for someone to come to the front desk... that didn't make me feel very secure with the stay. It's great that they allow dogs for those that need that type of accommodation, but I didn't appreciate being on the same wing as a dog that chose to bark for most of my stay there. I was woken up by dogs barking several times during the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Julie from Ohio

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms were clean, nice pool and hot tub, staff was nice and the beds were comfortable. Overall, a good experience. The restaurant nearby looks like a dive, but was actually really good for breakfast!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well....

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Had to stay for a week and a half. They charged me more than what they were supposed to and the key cards were constantly not working.