Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Remodeling in lobby area but otherwise nice stay. Clean room and friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oshawa

Room disappointing

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The staff were pleasant and friendly at checkin.
Cons: Improving the rooms in the older section.
Location: Lovely reasonable restaurant next door and shopping within 1 block...... all major stores and a Walmart,
WE have stayed in this motel previously and had a lovely room and a good experience, so we decided to stay again this year. We were put into a room in the older part of the motel and it was very cramped and claustaphobic. There was no room for my husband and I to pass each other it was so small, barely 2 feet between the foot of the bed and the chest of drawers,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not prepared for full hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Booked two double rooms. One room really small. Other ruin no refrigerator. Only 2 towels in room. Front desk had no towels "due to full occupancy" none available the next morning. My room faced the hwy, loud and annoying all night. Bath tub dirty. Breakfast was pathetic. I understand this is not a big city but should have been better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Check-in was smooth. Employees were courteous and friendly. Hotel safety a slight concern with broken side entry door card key entry. Room smelled musty and felt damp. Shower was nice and clean. Supplied an occupancy of 5, but there were only towels for 2. Felt slightly over-priced for the facilities.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014
It was a very dated hotel and dirty. Dirty guest chairs and hair in shower...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Not far from the ferry.

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Cons: The breakfast bar could have a few more choices.
Location: We didn't do anything near by as we had an appointment in the UP of MI.
We arrived about midnight after the ferry from Ludington, MI. Directions were perfectly given and easy to follow.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from E

Hotel room was just okay.

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Desk clerk nice. Some of the cleaning staff did okay. To many of the days stayed the room was not cleaned. There was mold around soap hoder in bathroom and wss not cleaned. I wiped it with a paper towel and some came off. Breakfast was fine. Everywhere else seemed clean. The hotel was near shopping areas and eating places which was nice.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Lee from Twin Cities

Inconvenience

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our shower did not work. I don't know why they even approve the room. They couldn't find another room and promise to call in the morning so we can shower in another room. Nothing happen and we didn't shower at all. I've never experience this in any hotel so far. Worst service yet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by The nomads from Green Bay Wi

Modern decor

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really liked the cosyness of the room. The d├ęcor was very "in" accept the old fashion pictures on the wall.Breakfast was very full filling with the varities of food.