Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice room, value price, super friendly staff

Posted Aug 21, 2014
The rooms are nicer than expected. The staff, especially the manager, were extremely helpful & friendly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014
It was very comfortable. They had a nice breakfast set up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chippewa Falls, WI

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Desk person was VERY helpful with directions to restaurants. Motel is convenient to shopping areas. Clean room and very comfortable beds Good price. Would recommend to friends and business travelers.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2014
When we checked in (a half-our after check-in time began) the room we were given hadn't been cleaned. We went back to the front desk and requested a new one. The employee needed to physically go to the room to ensure that it had actually been cleaned. They were moderately friendly, though not enthusiastic or effiecient. Odor in the room, especially bathroom. Check-out consisted of a circle being drawn around the room number on a scribbled piece of paper. (Possibly the reason for the rooms not getting clean?) Overall disappointing experience, considering expectations were exceedingly low to begin with.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stoughton, WI

Good for the price and location.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
The staff was wonderful and friendly and the breakfast is like any other breakfast at a hotel; waffles, cereal, etc. Good enough to get a start on the day. A room with two queen beds is very compact and the bathroom is also very small. It was almost a challenge to maneuver around the beds to get in and out of the room. The common area doors, especially the furthest exterior door was in disrepair. Although there was a security lock, the door didn't latch. Considering the other choices for hotels in the area; this ones a steal and we would stay there again. Just don't plan to spend your day in the hotel, get out and see the town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean not wet

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Room was pleasing,service was fine,the only big problem was the terrible smell of the water in shower and brown color of the shower water @ room #125. Thank You for asking for my review. Eugene Hamus
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Pretty good first impression

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Stayed for 3 days. Clean and comfy. Safe broke though so they took off safe charge and agreed not to enter my room for the duration of my stay. Pretty good service as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2014
The beds were very comfortable and the rooms looked very nice and clean. The hotel staff was very friendly. Only issue was that the sink drain leaked, but other than that, no problems.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Next to jail

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was fine for the most part, though sink smelled like sewage whenever water was turned on. Motel is right next to the department of corrections - gave me a weird feeling and had me get concerned about my car.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Terri from Wisconsin

Exactly What You Expect

Posted May 19, 2014
A great deal pricewise, but exactly what you would expect for the money. Comfortable enough beds, but just needs to be scrubbed a little better in the corners. The drains could also use a good snaking. In walking distance to a couple of restaurants and shopping.