Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mikefrom Indiana

Nice Food

Posted Jan 28, 2015 
Good food at Bar and Grill
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Decent place to stay -at $100 or less

Posted Oct 17, 2014 
I've actually stayed here several times while visiting the Shoals area on business....when the rate is within reason. It appears to (possibly) be an old Holiday Inn(?) It's a decent, clean place to stay - when the rates are reasonable (100 & under),it's a good value. On a couple occasions, I've see the rates jump to 120-130, and that's a bit high for this one. It's not a brand new Hampton, but it works.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robert Moorefrom Nashville

Tired and worn. Needs a refresh.

Posted Oct 17, 2014 
Staff were very nice but room was gross. Very uncomfortable bedding and poor quality sleep due to exterior lighting n parking lot flashing on and off all night and inability to control ac blower or temp.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Franklin TN

bring earplugs

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: the location, with trees around, was nice
Location: The Florence / Sheffield / Muscle Shoals area is great, there is a lot to be learned there.
not at all as pictured, but the room was certainly clean enough. Too bad the bass and drums from the band resonated through our room. I was up until 2 AM and really could have used the missed sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mariannefrom Mississippi

Not A 3 Star In My Opinion

Posted Sep 27, 2014 
I rented the highest rated room that I could find in this town (3 stars according to Hotels.com) but when I arrived, I was surprised that this was actually an old Holiday Inn and set up like a motel, where the doors open to the parking lot. Being a woman traveling by myself, I prefer a hotel because I feel it's more secure. I was also disappointed in the breakfast. Usually with a 3 star, you could find eggs or bacon, but The Jameson Inn only offered cereal, muffins, toast, etc. This seemed cheap to me and doesn't work for me at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bob Terrellfrom Sheffield, Al.

Posted Sep 18, 2014 
When I checked out instead of giving me a receipt they said to go to Expedia ?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014 
Much nicer then expected! Only complaint... Linens and pillows need updating. Nice atmosphere, clean lounge/bar great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night at the Jameson Inn

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: One night stay was enough.
Cons: See above.
We did not like the hotel at all and it was very disappointing. The room needed a major cleaning, vents were filthy, not many choices for breakfast, and it was not "luxurious" at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Clean and Friendly. Would Stay Again.

Posted Jul 9, 2014 
Clean and easy access to the area. Plenty of parking. Helpful staff. Smoke-free. A stronger Wi-Fi signal or more hotspots would have been good . A flat screen TV would have been nice, but I wasn't staying there for the TV.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Tammyfrom Columbia

Nice staff, property needs updating

Posted Jul 7, 2014 
There was a little league event in town so the hotel was pretty crowded. The hot tub was out of order and the outdoor pool with the connector to the hot tub was walled in. There were no stairs or shallow end for inexperienced swimmers to swim. They ran out of breakfast at least twice during the time we were waiting for breakfast.