Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Mckenzie tn

Cheap hotels, fairly clean, very outdated.

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Handle broke on the outside door. No maintenance at night time. Pillows are like travel size. Very outdated, dark parking at night.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Jackson, MS

Nice Rooms - Old Facility

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: The rooms themselves are very clean and have new, comfortable beds.
The facility is an upgraded older building. The elevators are old and need work. It was hard to find my room. House keeping was not the best. My room was open when I got there (the safety latch had been flipped to the outside of the door. There was toilet paper in the toilet, and there was only one partial role of toilet paper available. The TV remote did not work. Manually turning the TV on only got me four channels of stuff I would never watch anyway. My stay was, shall we say, less than pleasant.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dark and creepy

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Rates were great but, the pet fee was steep!
Cons: Nearly everything!
Needed a pet friendly place after dark. When we finally found it we thought it was closed, sign was not lit and not much more light coming from within. Should have moved on then but, were road weary and it was the only 3 star in the area (don't how they're getting 3 stars?). Got into the room and found broken safety lock on door. Moved to another room, another broken lock, not quite as badly, cobbled it together ourselves because we were exhausted. Seems like it used to be very nice but now appears to be on its last legs! On top of all that, you're very close to the railroad tracks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Decent place to stay -at $100 or less

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I've actually stayed here several times while visiting the Shoals area on business....when the rate is within reason. It appears to (possibly) be an old Holiday Inn(?) It's a decent, clean place to stay - when the rates are reasonable (100 & under),it's a good value. On a couple occasions, I've see the rates jump to 120-130, and that's a bit high for this one. It's not a brand new Hampton, but it works.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robert Moorefrom Nashville

Tired and worn. Needs a refresh.

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff were very nice but room was gross. Very uncomfortable bedding and poor quality sleep due to exterior lighting n parking lot flashing on and off all night and inability to control ac blower or temp.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Franklin TN

bring earplugs

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: the location, with trees around, was nice
Location: The Florence / Sheffield / Muscle Shoals area is great, there is a lot to be learned there.
not at all as pictured, but the room was certainly clean enough. Too bad the bass and drums from the band resonated through our room. I was up until 2 AM and really could have used the missed sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mariannefrom Mississippi

Not A 3 Star In My Opinion

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I rented the highest rated room that I could find in this town (3 stars according to Hotels.com) but when I arrived, I was surprised that this was actually an old Holiday Inn and set up like a motel, where the doors open to the parking lot. Being a woman traveling by myself, I prefer a hotel because I feel it's more secure. I was also disappointed in the breakfast. Usually with a 3 star, you could find eggs or bacon, but The Jameson Inn only offered cereal, muffins, toast, etc. This seemed cheap to me and doesn't work for me at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bob Terrellfrom Sheffield, Al.

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
When I checked out instead of giving me a receipt they said to go to Expedia ?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Much nicer then expected! Only complaint... Linens and pillows need updating. Nice atmosphere, clean lounge/bar great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night at the Jameson Inn

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: One night stay was enough.
Cons: See above.
We did not like the hotel at all and it was very disappointing. The room needed a major cleaning, vents were filthy, not many choices for breakfast, and it was not "luxurious" at all.