Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte, NC

Not quite what I expected.

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Lobby was nice and spacious.
Cons: Complete renovation.
Location: Location was good. Lots of parking.
I believe the hotel definitely has potential . . . it was being renovated, but not quite up to par yet. Restaurant & Lounge were not open on the night I was there (weekday) which was a bit disappointing. Pillows had a musty smell - they may considerer getting new pillows.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Nashville

Great for Bass fishermen.

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Really get the feeling that it's running out of money. Needs updating. The pool should be unlocked. More hotel staff!!!
Location: Location's great for bass fishing, apparently.
Not enough staff at the desk - or anywhere, actually - but the man who was there did his best to take care of everyone trying to check in, and was lovely. The room had been somewhat renovated and the bed was comfortable, but it was really tired looking. Seemed clean. As I said - great for bass fishermen, who were all there for a tournament, right outside the door.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Fayette

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Only working ice machine on bottom floor. May be ok for just one night.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Mckenzie tn

Cheap hotels, fairly clean, very outdated.

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Handle broke on the outside door. No maintenance at night time. Pillows are like travel size. Very outdated, dark parking at night.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Jackson, MS

Nice Rooms - Old Facility

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: The rooms themselves are very clean and have new, comfortable beds.
The facility is an upgraded older building. The elevators are old and need work. It was hard to find my room. House keeping was not the best. My room was open when I got there (the safety latch had been flipped to the outside of the door. There was toilet paper in the toilet, and there was only one partial role of toilet paper available. The TV remote did not work. Manually turning the TV on only got me four channels of stuff I would never watch anyway. My stay was, shall we say, less than pleasant.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dark and creepy

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Rates were great but, the pet fee was steep!
Cons: Nearly everything!
Needed a pet friendly place after dark. When we finally found it we thought it was closed, sign was not lit and not much more light coming from within. Should have moved on then but, were road weary and it was the only 3 star in the area (don't how they're getting 3 stars?). Got into the room and found broken safety lock on door. Moved to another room, another broken lock, not quite as badly, cobbled it together ourselves because we were exhausted. Seems like it used to be very nice but now appears to be on its last legs! On top of all that, you're very close to the railroad tracks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Howardfrom Whitesville, KY

***

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
There was no microwave or refrigerator like the website said.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels