Ratings based on 295 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane Australia

Staff treat you like royalty

Posted May 13, 2015
Staff excellent and go that bit extra to ensure your stay is enjoyable. Made sure we new about Dubai and its many attractions, arranged a tour for us which was excellent "Desert experience"
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2015 by Villa Rotana, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the excellent rating. We always ensure that the hotel’s services will be the most memorable part of your stay, and I’m happy that we achieved during your stay. Again thank you for sharing your experience at the hotel. I hope to see you back with us when you happen to be in Dubai in again. Best regards, Kinan Al Ghraoui General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom München

Personal T O P

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Ideal für einige wenige Tage; sehr guter Komfort und gute Ausgangslage für einen Kurztripp.
Cons: Das Poolwasser war nicht ganz in Ordnung
die Aufmerksamkeit des Personals (allen voran Abdul) war einmalig
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2015 by Villa Rotana, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the feedback and appreciation. I’ll make sure to share your review to my colleague Abdul of Front Office Department who I’m sure will be mostly please to receive your kind gesture Should an opportunity bring you back to Dubai, we would be happy to welcome you back again in the hotel. Wish you all the best. Best regards, Kinan Al Ghraoui General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Milton Keynes, U.K.

A hotel on a very busy motorway.

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Most of the staff were very good. I left my laptop in the lobby - they found it and kept it for me.
Cons: Make sure that your check-in staff is experienced, especially in dealing with International travellers. Improve breakfast - offer lunch and dinner.
Location: We did not find anything interesting to do nearby. For the major shopping malls, we need a taxi.
It was a long taxi ride from the airport to the hotel due to the traffic on the motorway. When we reached the hotel, we were told that the check-in time is 12 pm afternoon and we need to wait. The check-in staff was very inexperienced and did not even offer us coffee. After a overnight trip from the UK and a tiresome taxi ride, waiting at the hotel lobby was a very negative experience. We requested for a non smoking room with a view on a high floor but instead our window opened directly to another building. The shower was okay but the TV was small and with only local channels. The breakfast was average but if you need lunch or dinner, there are no major restaurants nearby. As far as we are aware, the hotel restaurant does not serve lunch or dinner. The station for the local metro was more than 450 metres away - quite a walk in the hot sun.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2015 by Villa Rotana, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I truly appreciate the feedback that you have shared here. Every detail counts and we strive to deliver the best experience to all our guests. Please allow me to apologize on the negative experienced you encountered. We have noted your concerns you shared and looked into each area for improvement. Further to your review, our Moka Café Restaurant open 24hrs serves breakfast lunch and dinner. We would very much welcome the opportunity to regain your confidence in our hotel & the services. Thank you once again for providing us valuable feedback Sincerely, Kinan Al Ghraoui General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lausanne

Rose to the occasion

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: The service
Cons: Can't think of anything
I gave my wife a couple of days in Dubai for her birthday. I advised the hotel accordingly. They upgraded her to a suite at no extra charge and presented her with a birthday cake. Sincere thanks
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2015 by Villa Rotana, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your stay experiences. I'm glad that that we are able to make your wife feel extra special on her birthday. We are happy that you appreciate the small gesture. It's our pleasure to be of service to you. Again thank you and I hope to see you again in your next visit to Dubai. Warm regards, Kinan Al Ghraoui General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

lovely hotel, right in the middle of everything!

Posted Apr 3, 2015
clean, simple, elegant hotel. We had a lovely stay here, staff are friendly easy to approach. The only thing was that there was not much a view from outside of our room! Maybe because I asked for a quieter room? Not sure but that was the only thing that dampened our experience here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2015 by Villa Rotana, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the wonderful feedback. It is always rewarding to learn that we met your satisfactions. Rest assured your appreciations and review will be shared to my colleagues. In reference to the view of the rooms, yes you can request and choose which view you would like to have in order for us to allocate according to your choice. Once again thank you very much for the positive review and I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Kinan Al Ghraoui General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: I would never stay there nor recommend it to friends
Very disappointed, hotel of this category does not provide free internet !!!! Small cafe in the walk give its customers free WiFi connection even when you have soft drinks for few Dirhams and hotel Rottan who h charges few hundreds does not provide internet !
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2015 by Villa Rotana, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to share with us your stay experience. Rest assured we will review the concern you shared as this will help us improve our services and facilities to serve your better I hope that despite your experience you will still afford us a chance to serve you again. Sincerely, Kinan Al Ghraoui General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Best hotel in Dubai!

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Great experience, staff were very polite and helpful. Cannot fault the hotel, in a prime location and extremely clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Villa Rotana, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and comment “Best hotel in Dubai! It is really flattering! particularly your appreciation on the warmth and hospitality of my colleagues. Our aim is to make our guest feel welcomed and satisfied with their stay. Rest assured your kind comments will shared with my colleagues as it will serve as inspiration and keep up the good work. It is our pleasure to be at your service and we look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Kinan Al Ghraoui General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom London

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: The members of staff were exceptionally kind, helpful, professional and pleasant. Flawless!! The a la carte menu was very good.
Cons: Cannot believe that an executive hotel charges extra for the use of wi-fi. Next door Dunkin Donuts, the Mall, even the beach has complimentary wi-fi!
Location: Centrally located, close to the business centre, and very close to the metro station, strategically situated with easy access to the rest of the city.
Extremely welcoming, friendly and helpful staff. Located reasonably close to Dubai Mall and the Burj Khalifa. The swimming pool at the top floor is very pleasant, impeccably clean and well maintained, and quiet. I was the only one using the facility. It has close access to the sauna, jacuzzi and Steam room, all facilities of the highest standards of elegance, cleanliness and quality. The room was spacious, elegantly decorated, but sober and chic. Very comfortable. Modern and nice bathroom as well. Highest specifications. The restaurant food was brilliant. The breakfast buffet could be better though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Villa Rotana, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the positive feedbacks. We are glad that our hospitality, location, services and other aspect of the hotel pleased you. We always ensure to achieve guest satisfactions during their stay and we are happy that we achieved this. Thank you also for the appreciations about our hotel look and structures. I’m glad that the services maintained its excellence. The constructive feedback on breakfast buffet has been communicated to the concern department and will immediately review and work on improvements. Once again thank you for sharing your experiences with us and I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Kinan Al Ghraoui General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom UK

A disappointment

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Not a lot
Cons: Location, food, bar and facilities generally.
Location: It is a poor location, next to the motorway and nothing else.
The hotel was well below expectations and not suitable for an expat business visitor
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Villa Rotana, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are concern on your review and would like to have more details as to what we could have done to exceed your expectations. Any particular feedback that you believe could have made the stay more memorable would be highly appreciated as we strive to create positive experiences for all our guests. Once again that you for the valuable feedback and we hope you will allow us the opportunity to serve you better in the future. Sincerely, Kinan Al Ghraoui General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Grosseto

Soluzione intelligente

Posted Feb 10, 2015
L'hotel è situato in posizione ottimale di fronte al Borj Kalifa e vicino al Dubi Mall , con la stazione della metro a due passi e un supermarket a meno di 200 metri. La cortesia e la disponibilità del personale è quanto di meglio si possa trovare in giro, la pulizia è impeccabile, la ristorazione è all'altezza di un 5 stelle. Lo consiglio senza dubbi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Villa Rotana, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the overwhelming review and for sharing your exceptional stay in our hotel. My colleagues and I are happy to receive your appreciations about us. We are very delighted that our services have pleased you and that it made your stay a great one. We thank you for your recommendation and it is always a pleasure for us to be at your service. We are looking forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Kinan Al Ghraoui General Manager