Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from r

Saturday night stay

Posted Jul 27, 2015
We booked this room on our way to Gatlinburg. The hotel was a newer hotel and rooms were new and clean. The employee checking us in was professional and friendly...every thing else went downhill. When we arrived there was 10 or so people hanging in front of the hotel drinking and partying. We overlooked it and proceeded in since we had already paid online for our reservations. We got to the room and went to bed around 12 midnight after arriving at 1130pm. We heard people screaming and talking loudly in the halls, a constant thumping noise in the ceiling...(maybe a leaky pipe??). Someone's TV in the room next door very loudly echoed through our room. The air conditioner didn't stay on long enough to drown any of the noise out. We got up very early the next morning very tired and proceeded to Gatlinburg.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Home away from Home

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
The location is great if you love shopping and food. We rather enjoyed being able to cook in our room, so we took food with us.(Love the mini kitchen) Other than my pillow, the room was comfortable and quiet. Definitely got the rest that I needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2015 by ValuePlace GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel! I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to uphold our core values and provide every guest with an affordable, clean and safe stay. We do keep it simple, but it is done better. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Safe travels!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Terrible!

Posted Feb 20, 2015
full of extremely loud people loitering, the fire alarms went off during the night and the overall experience was awful!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2015 by ValuePlace GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel! We strive to uphold our core values and provide every guest with an affordable, clean and safe stay. We do keep it simple, but it is done better. We apologize for the loud noise and the fire alarms. The alarms went off due to smoke in the room from people cooking, we strive to keep our guests safe so the alarm went off as a warning of smoke and it allows us to check to make sure the guests are safe. The guests loitering has been addressed and this has minimized over the last few weeks. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Safe travels!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

A place to lay your head

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
Walls were thin, I could hear all the mechanical noises from the maintenance room on my floor. Elevator didn't work all the time and the wifi was down most of the time. But for what it was it worked out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2015 by ValuePlace GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel! I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to uphold our core values and provide every guest with an affordable, clean and safe stay. We do keep it simple, but it is done better. The elevator issue has been resolved and this was due to a specific part that needed to be specially ordered. We are sorry for the inconvenience. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Safe travels!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Laurie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ok for the price

Posted Sep 11, 2012
they don't clean the room but every two weeks not once a week that is what the cleaning lady told me I had to ask where to take my trash because it was full and no one cleaned for the price it is worth the stay but if the price went up i would not stay. i moved to the suburban inn after a week.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2015 by ValuePlace GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel! I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to uphold our core values and provide every guest with an affordable, clean and safe stay. We do keep it simple, but it is done better. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Safe travels!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, FL, USA

A Great Choice; Definitely Recommended

Posted Jun 15, 2012
Pros: Quiet, convenient location, modern and clean. Responsive staff. Great price.
Cons: We did not find anything that would be a least favorite thing.
Location: Good location, lots of parking, easy access, near major highway for ease to other locations and to Shelby itself.
Clean, quiet, modern and convenient location. Good value for the money. Staff very responsive. With range-top, refrigerator, and microwave. Cable t.v. Optional accessories available. Shopping and numerous restaurants within one mile of hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2015 by ValuePlace GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel! I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to uphold our core values and provide every guest with an affordable, clean and safe stay. We do keep it simple, but it is done better. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Safe travels!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cindi from Kansas, USA

A Blessing!

Posted Jan 4, 2012
Pros: The cost and all of the amenities.
Cons: It was no big deal, but a bedside lamp would have been great for reading. With the money I saved, I could have bought one to use.
Location: Super!
The price was awesome! Flat screen tv; a fridge, 2-burner stove; microwave; sink, cabinets and a table; storage space and washing facilities, plus a laudry basket. The bed was just right; fresh and clean linen; oversized tub; a secured facility; an outstanding staff and a very convenient location. Everything I needed was at my fingertips, including restaurants, gas stations, grocery stores and a mobil phone center. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others! The name should be "Value Palace
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2015 by ValuePlace GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel! I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to uphold our core values and provide every guest with an affordable, clean and safe stay. We do keep it simple, but it is done better. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Safe travels!