Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Was at a ball tourney

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Price was right, and kids enjoyed pool. Beds and pillows were comfortable
Cons: Have contractors not leave all stuff laying around over the weekend.
Location: Close to ball games, food, and interstate, good location
Remodeling was underway, stuff was everywhere, outside, in hallways against walls. Luckily i didnt have young children. They are definitly trying to make it better. Hallway was unbearibly hot, but was able to get hot room cool.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: The pool and the remodeling. Plus the free breakfast.
Cons: Finish remodel.
The hotel smelled like it had been smoked in at one point. Microwave did not work properly. Hope they redo the rooms soon to get rid of the smoke smell and replace the uncomfortable beds.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by linda from knoxville,tn

Stay clear at least until construction is done.

Posted Mar 8, 2015 on Hotels
Did not know it was totally under construction. Front desk closed,no breakfast, no ice. Had to walk thru the construction. Avoid.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

cruise control

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels
It's a bit hard to find anyone who actually works at this motel. You can press the button at the front desk for 20 mins and no one comes out. Once you find a person they are pretty nice, but the place is on cruise control. We were there a week and we couldn't get anyone to clean the room or change the sheets. We placed the card on the bed everyday and nothing happened so we asked a housekeeper to change them and again nothing happened.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Judy from Lafayette

Very Poor

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels
The room was filthy, it stunk, look like the carpet hadn't been swept for a while, sink would not drain, and toilet wouldn't flush correctly. It would almost overflow every time!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Hotel GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry you did not have the room you were expecting when you arrived at our hotel. We have addressed the issue with our front desk staff to prevent this from happening in the future. The property is going under extensive renovation. Sincerly
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Alright to stay at for a night.

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels
We got adjoining rooms. My daughters room hS all she needed, but my room had no remote for the t.v., no soap or shampoo, and the diffuser for the bathroom light fell off. It's wS fine for what we needed, which was a place to sleep for the night. No frills.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Hotel GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry you did not have the room you were expecting when you arrived at our hotel. We have addressed the issue with our front desk staff to prevent this from happening in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2014
The towels in the bathroom were very old and stained. The bed clothing was also old and thread bare. The pillows had stains on them. There was a centipede crawling around on the bathroom floor. The air conditioner woke me up every time it kicked on because it clanked loudly. The only good thing about the place was the free breakfast and it wasnt even that great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2015 by Hotel GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry you did not have the room you were expecting when you arrived at our hotel. We have addressed the issue with our front desk staff to prevent this from happening in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by GLW

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Location: This hotel was out in the middle of no where - nothing nearby to do.
Dirty towels and bed sheets in my room upon arrival.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not very clean

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Clean the room and the hotel
Bed spreads had brun holes in them. The beds were not comfortable. Floors needed swept and the fridge in the room was not working and when we opened it up it smelled like something had died in there. Not good for $90 room! The hallways were gross!