Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Location: This hotel was out in the middle of no where - nothing nearby to do.
Dirty towels and bed sheets in my room upon arrival.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not very clean

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Clean the room and the hotel
Bed spreads had brun holes in them. The beds were not comfortable. Floors needed swept and the fridge in the room was not working and when we opened it up it smelled like something had died in there. Not good for $90 room! The hallways were gross!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was dirty upon checkin.

Posted May 25, 2014
Location: cleanliness, service
Manager was rude when it was pointed out that the room was dirty when we checked in. Hairs on pillows, etc. You could tell it had not been washed.
1 out of 5
by Tony from Vandalia, IL

Not again!

Posted May 2, 2014
Paper thin walls. People in adjacent rooms still partying loudly at 2am. Staff was friendly and courteous, and called, but party continued. Extremely poor breakfast...more variety at the gas station across the street! Long time before another stay at an Econo!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ken from Cincinnati, Ohio

It's a good thing I'm not real picky.....

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: It is right off the interstate and as close as I could stay to downtown Indy with short notice. I wasn't expecting much so I was not disappointed.
Cons: The toilet seat was ready to fall off and the shower had very poor volume and pressure. The chain on the door was broken. Hire a new maintenance man.
Location: Indiana Grand Racing and Casino was less than 10 minutes away. Not sure about anything else.
My one night stay started with a little excitement when the clerk gave me a room that was already occupied. I used my key card to enter and thought the cleaning staff had left the TV on. I spotted some women's clothing scattered on the furniture and quickly backed out. Lucky for all of us they were not in the room at the time. The clerk apologized and gave me another room which smelled of stale air or cigarettes in a non-smoking motel. I was too tired to complain so I turned up the a/c and turned on the exhaust fan before going to dinner. After dinner and a decent night's sleep I grabbed a cup of coffee and left in the morning. They do not advertise a continental breakfast but they appeared to have bagels and mini donuts along with a coffee machine. Overall, the motel filled a need I had at a reasonable price. I have stayed in a lot worse places.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

the manager holly was great!

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: It was far away from were I was going to visit !
Cons: more stores around it
it was great and we has great time! it was really nice the staff was nice and the help me out a lot with different areas to get around
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

cheap hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is what you would expect for a cheap nights stay. Had to ask for new sheets because sheet on bad had a large stain and the chair in the room had holes in it. Water was nice and hot in the shower. Ice maker in the hall looked like it hadn't been cleaned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

had free breakfast not advertised very happy

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: close to casino free breakfast
Location: casino restaraunts
close to casino and restaraunts very convenient free breakfast and pool great for the price
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for....and less.

Posted Dec 9, 2013
I can't say I should be surprised, but I've stayed in better hotels for cheaper. The room was neat but reeked of smoke. There were stains on the sheets and pillowcases. The microwave didn't work. Stayed for two days, placed the sign out for maid services, never got any. They were many cosmetic flaws. The service lady was nice but we tried to ring for something at night and no one ever answered. If I hadn't already paid for the room I would have never stayed. I really think any good reviews were left by management.