Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Nice hotel, easy access from Interstate.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
I was pleasantly surprised with the appearance and cleanliness of the hotel. The breakfast had lots of choices. I really enjoyed the fact that there was restaurants, Starbucks, Walmart and gas station all within a block from the hotel which was nice since this was just an overnight visit on our trip up north. The staff was pleasant and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DSM

Smoky, Filthy, Depressing Mess

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Smoke-filled lobby, used tissues found in nightstand, wad of gum on the sofa cushion in the "executive suite", very dated and damp feeling. No elevator, and no pool despite what the Expedia pics show. Unprofessional front deal attendant to top it off. HIGHLY RECOMMEND you spend a bit more and stay at the Holiday Inn Express about 17 miles away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

In Great Shape

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Everything was fine.
Cons: Room we got at check-in had not been cleaned. Very apologetic, and switched us to clean room ASAP.
Location: Good location. Near interstate and places to eat. In front of a Wal-Mart.
Hotel was very clean - looked like it had just been updated - carpet, paint, etc. Great location - near interstate and food and Wal-Mart. Check-in staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good - wide selection and good quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Todd from Columbia, SC

very good stop

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: we got a very good nights sleep & the free am breakfast was very good.
Cons: nothing I can think of.
Location: we were only there for 1 night
we arrived after driving 640 miles. we found the room clean & comfortable and a good restaurant close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kyle from STL

Great Stay, Charged twice

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel had been recently and tastefully remodeled, and was very clean. But, two days after my stay i noticed that I was charged $60 from the hotel after already having paid through Hotels.com. After a 15 minute phone call it was cleared up, but keep an eye on your bank account after staying here...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was extremely hot when we got there and took a cpl hrs to cool. Front desk clerk very nice but unprofessional. Hotel was non smoking but smelled of smoke in lobby and hallways.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mike from Indiana

Good hotel close to everything Softball

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Convenient location.
Cons: Room keys would not work several times. Nobody asked for identification before replacing the key.
Location: Plenty of parks and restaurants near by. This hotel is right in front of a Wal-Mart. Very convenient for a softball family.
My daughter was involved in a softball tournament this weekend. This hotel is close to all of the parks she plays at in Shelbyville. The breakfast was decent. The rooms were clean. We didn't have any problems except for the room key would not work several times. We had to keep going to the office and get a new key. We would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location of hotel is good. The rooms were a good quality for the price with all the amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com