Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortale place.

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Cons: soundproof the rooms
Only issue was the person obve us was stomping around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jyl from Michigan

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Pros: Good breakfast, friendly staff, clean comfortable rooms
Cons: Area restaurant or things to do book
Location: We didn't see anything, wanted to try the cattlemens restaurant next door but they stop serving at 9:30pm
Great staff that went out of their way to get us some hot chocolate on a cold fall night after spending the day packing up a store we acquired.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Helen Vinson from Kentucky

Perfect location

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Except for the construction in the area our stay was quiet and relaxing.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by C.M. from Ky

Bad nights sleep

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not a complainer and have never left a negative reply, but... We were placed in a room between parents and their very young kids. Spoke with front desk 5 times about the noise coming from the kids room. Only phone calls to the room were made which did no good. A report of a raucous warrants a visit to the room to investigate. She did offer to move us to a new room. Seemed to me the 10 year olds should have been moved, not us. Hotel is poorly built. You can hear every footstep down the hallways. Our room was stocked with 1 towel and 0 washcloths for myself, wife, and son. Not the end of the world, but really?? Breakfast was slim pickings. Otherwise it appeared new, clean and affordable. Next time I'll spend $30 more and stay at a Hampton.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Connie from Ohio

VERY nice hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Pros: Nice location
Clean, comfortable, quiet. Hotel very well maintained. This hotel was not in the middle of all the hubbub of a big city. Very easy to find. Front desk clerk was very personable, helpful, and welcoming. Would stay here again in a heartbeat. Nothing negative to say about our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Maryland

Could have been better

Posted Oct 17, 2013
Pros: It was convenient and the rate was competitive.
Cons: Overall, just better service. It seems to be running on a minimal staff.
There wasn't anything seriously wrong, but it could have been better. When we arrived, there was only one person on duty and they were taking care of something on another floor; we had to wait 10-15 minutes for them to show up and check us in. Our room was not made up the first day. When we returned that evening, we had a pile of wet towels on the floor and had to get extras at the desk. Finally, the room carpet should be cleaned a little more often.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

ramada shelbyville stay

Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
very good