Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Check in was fast and easy. The room was clean. It was easy to get to from the interstate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, close to the interstate and next door to a f

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: Nice spot short of Louisville--we were heading North going. Good antiquing at the shops in town.
Good location. next to a good steak house. Two stays coming and going. Maintenance was not top notch. First room had two light bulbs out of five in the bath area that were out. The ac/heat unit's low fan speed was not working. In the next room there was a rocky, loose tile in the bath area and the light dimming window drapes were not attached properly on either side so blocking outside light was iffy. Breakfast foods were OK, but the coffee was far inferior to that provided in the room. Staff was good, friendly and hospitable. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rude Awaking

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: I like the location
Cons: the room I was in needed a few repairs the bathroom floor, and the elevator floor as well
Location: movie theater in walking distance, Walmart and other fast food places were all right down the road, you never have to leave the main strip if you don'
I always stay at this hotel when ever I visit Shelbyville, KY and I always enjoy the stay usually with no interruption, but this time I was awaken by the fire alarm at approx. 0830, apparently false alarms 22 out of the 3 days I stayed, the staff never offered an explanations to the occurrences.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Melissafrom KY

Family shopping trip

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
We arrived a few hrs early and wasn't allowed to check in. So we had to take our luggage when we went shopping. Took the kids to the pool and there were NO towels. After asking several times they finally got us some. Over all we will NOT be staying here again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything about this hotel was sub par. Breakfast was not satisfactory nor was the maintenance of the hotel. Would not recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jefffrom Spencerport, ny

Very friendly.

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hospitality, nice breakfast and very clean. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sharonfrom Virginia Beach

Nice Clean Place

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean, hotel easy to find and quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joefrom Quakertown

Maybe it's just Kentucky...

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had multiple issues with this hotel, remote didn't work, key cards only worked sporadically, fridge was full of food, light in the bathroom was burnt out. Wifi was slower than 3G. Speedtest put the internet at 1.5mbps, so if you have web-related business to conduct while traveling you should avoid the Ramada. It also seemed to be the party spot for locals, so it was a little on the loud side. Cattleman's steak house next door is worth trying if you're in the area.