Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Listed above. Clean beautiful furnishings etc. Excellent matress!!
Cons: No
Location: Plenty, however we were visiting relatives/
Our stay was great! The room spotless. It was beautifully decorated. The temperature was great. Lots of extras were available. Highly recommend it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Decent for the price

Posted Nov 14, 2014
The hotel was under construction so some things weren't in place yet. But the new furniture was nice. Check in was slow and not friendly. Overall stay was good. Well above average for super 8.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO

Small town comfort

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Everything is new! Very clean
Location: Great location to college activities in town.
Is in the process of remodeling so there was a major smell of carpet glue. Once this is complete it will be fantastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2014
We were allowed to check in early and got the location we had requested. Comfortable and good facilities made for a nice overnight stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nebraska

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: That the hotel was totally smoke free.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: We were only there to sleep & didn't have time to take in any sights. Would love to come back for the spring Tulip Festival.
We were attending a funeral the next day in a nearby town. We chose this hotel since it was only 30 miles away & we have stayed in a Super 8 many times in the past. It was very clean, although the blonde furniture is a little dated. Beds were comfortable & had 3 pillows for each bed. Like having the toilet & shower in a separate room from the sink, etc. Breakfast was satisfactory....more than I could eat. Check-in was smooth & easy with friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Tamarafrom Big Bear

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff were very nice, the rooms clean, & close to a great place to eat. I would stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hal W.from Orange City, IA

Good Location

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is located close to restaruants, gas stations, grocery stores, the college and the downtown area. For an older facility, it's in good shape and well mantained. Would have been nice to have an elevator to get ot our second floor room with all our luggage. Good morning breakfast service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient clean

Posted Aug 8, 2014
the hotel was clean there was an ample parking and the staff was very courteous
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location, clean room, updated furniture, A/C smelled like something's burning, breakfast could be improved