Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Paul from Kaukauna, WI

Too much for too little

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Great pool facility!
Cons: A better breakfast.
Location: Only stayed overnight and went home the following morning.
When we arrived I asked if there was a rate for seniors. I was told I got my discount when I booked on-line. My bill had no detail but a total cost that was $135 not the $121 Expedia told me. I assumed it was taxes but wasn't comfortable asking after the first response I received. The room was fine and the bed was good but nothing special for the money. Breakfast had two sugared cereals and oatmeal, waffles and assorted bread and bakery. No eggs or bacon or sausage. Should have driven a little further to stay at a Choice Hotel. Best Western was booked up. At this rate I would not go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nancy from Pataskala oh

close to what I needed

Posted Aug 8, 2013
Pros: Above
The front desk was always friendly. My room was always clean. The motel/hotel was noise free and well kept
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend Trip

Posted Jul 16, 2013
Pros: The location was good and the building was nice.
Cons: The service and the beds - I would expect to get what I paid for.
I was told that I was getting a king size bed and what I actually got was a king size headboard with a queen size bed - the bed was bad and the mattress was like sleeping on a board. I would only go back if I had no other choice because it was also more expensive than many of the other hotels in the area but, sadly, they were all full.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sauk City, WI, USA

Read before you make reservation

Posted Aug 6, 2012
Pros: Newness, location!, cleanliness of facility
Cons: Breakfast bar, the male hotel desk clerk was not very helpful or friendly
Location: Very good, easily accessible and location was convenient
Room was very clean when we got there for a two night stay. It wasn't cleaned at all while we were there which surprised us. The breakfast bar was okay but coffee was pretty weak and minimal selection of food to pick from. Other than that we enjoyed our visit and the facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Guy from Florida west coast

Pleasant surprise in a small town

Posted Apr 30, 2011
Nice lodge-type setting. Quite, efficient - a pleasant surprise after a long drive. Breakfast wasn't much but it was included. I recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Apple Valley, MN

It was all fine.

Posted Mar 24, 2010
Nice place to stay in a small town. They had a small but nice indoor pool with small slide, plus hottub area. The room was clean and pretty quiet. The free breakfast was ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from danvers, mn

Nice for the remote location

Posted Mar 10, 2010
The continental breakfastr was a little above average. Hotel staff very nice and helpful. Very slow internet. Beds very uncomfortable.