Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, Texas

4 night stay

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Possibility of returning to hotel for quite meal and relaxation.
Cons: Make available: guide brochures for site seeing or map of Connecticut, especially the local area.
Location: Yale University in New Haven Driving senic routes for picture purposes
The hotel was clean , located good location, had refrigerator, stove, microwave lots of counter space available. Do not have utensils or cookware in the room; but you can request those from the front desk. The room was quite little distrubance from fellow guests or road noise. We looked forward to returning at the end of the day for relaxation and reading or television.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

A so so night.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
First inpression when I went into lobby to check in. OMG WHAT STINKS. The odor of multiple. Foods cooking is very strong, in lobby and in halls. Thank god the room didnt smell. Really if I hadnt already paid for 2 rooms I would of tried to find another hotel.But being a holiday weekend I didnt think I could've found something else.The rooms are small,kitchen area that we didnt need was a good size,the queen bed was really a full sizr bed. Really was not too pleased.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Grace - I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that upon arrival to the hotel you found the odor of the lobby and hallways to be unpleasant. We use feedback like yours to make the necessary changes to provided better products and services for our guests. Again, thank you for your response and we hope that you will give us another try in the future, should your travels bring you to our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Right and Balance way of traveling US

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Courtesy and customer attention in all members.
Cons: The breakfast room and choice of foods
Location: Restful place. We discover although it was planned as a passing through station on our trip.
I strongly recommend this hotel. A large room with two queen size beds, a little kitchen and everything you need at the front desk. Perfect staying! We were three, with my wife and my daughter more than 20 yrs old.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stow, MA

clean and well-appointed room

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: price and location
Cons: hotel should be smoke-free. breakfast selections could be much better
hallway was smoky but smoke-free room did not smell of smoke at all. making hotel smoke-free would be best
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Gary – Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am glad to read that you were pleased with our price and location; however, we apologize that the hallways seemed smoky and the breakfast didn’t meet your full expectations. We will utilize your feedback to improve our products and services. Again, thank you for taking the time to post your review. We would love to host you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arlington, va

No frills by nice

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Clean and comfortable place for the night, but no more than that.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overpriced halfway house
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Milford, NJ

Don't Stay in Extended Stay for only 1 Night

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Staff and cleanliness.
Location: Lots of shopping, restaurants. Close to the Barnum museum.
The room was clean and comfortable. Staff extremely helpful and courteous. But if you are only staying for 1 night, not the best option. Amenities are few, and you have to ask for them. No toiletries in bathroom. No cups to use for a drink of water. Breakfast was "Grab and Go". Coffee, muffins, instant oatmeal and apples.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmington

Close to our family.

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: It's convenience and we weren't all that far from family
Cons: A recliner.
Location: We mostly wanted to visit family.
We enjoyed our stay. Was on 1st floor and not too far from entrance which was great as we both don't like to have to walk to far especially with suitcases.