Ratings based on 468 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Granby, CT

Consistently excellent.

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff, comfortable rooms - my favorite place to stay in Shelton.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom D. Boston,MA

Friendly and comfortable

Posted Feb 10, 2015
The hotel was very convenient ,friendly and comfortable. It was a good value for the money paid. I did however gave a security issue at the hotel due to a room that didn't lock and hadn't locked for sometime .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very close to dining and night life

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Very good experience, room was nice only wish they had on demand!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portugal

Home away from home

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Everything is done to make you feel at home. Front desk people looked exhausted over the hollidays but kept smiling. A Very nice place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dover NH

Nice hotel, reasonably priced.

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Cons: kid-friendly items on food bar menu.
We chose this hotel for ourselves and 6 year old granddaughter because the price was right and it had good reviews. We stayed there after a day in NYC.. It did not disappoint! Staff were pleasant and friendly, the room was spacious and clean, the free breakfast was absolutely outstanding - Even a station with made-to-order omlelets!. My only complaint: They have a pool and that was immediately evident to me on their website. Had I known, we would have packed our suits!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wellsville,ohio

Posted Dec 31, 2014
It was just an overnight but was very clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful place. Service could be better.

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Pros: I loved my room - spacious, well designed, comfortable bed, kitchenette. The bar is nice but small. The gym is nice but small. Room service comes
Cons: Shuttle service. Plating the room service food. The plastic containers are tacky. It's like your dinner came from Starbucks.
I loved my room - spacious, well designed, comfortable bed, kitchenette. Fridge was a little noisy but it's around the corner from the bed, so it didn't keep me up. The only issue I had was with the shuttle schedule. I booked it and when I arrived I was not on the schedule. The shuttle was out on a run and they couldn't raise the driver to say when he would return. I admit, I got hostile. At that point, the manager drove me to my meeting (about a mile away) which was great service. But they just need to get this right. The bar is nice but small. The gym is nice but small. Room service comes in plastic takeout containers, which is not elegant but it was tasty and fresh, so no complaints. If they intend Hyatt "downscale" they've achieved it. I'm okay with this but they need to get that shuttle right.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom shelton, ct

Very nice hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Room was very nice and up to date. Had flat screen tv Ethernet hook up and wireless internet. Very nice mini kitchen with everything you need from wine glasses to forks and knifes to plates. Everything was clean and neat. Only reason I gave it a 4 was because the vent exhaust fan wasn't working in the bathroom. Other then that a great stay and staff. The parking garage was a plus too. It was perfect that day because of the light snow showers. It was really east to park underneath in the parking garage and take the elevator right to our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2014
The hotel is clean and room furniture is up to date. It was a very comfortable stay. The breakfast was ok. Eggs were cold, omelet station was not manned, we wanted to order omelets but there was no one to make them. Juice, coffee, sausage were all good. Pool looked nice but we did not get a chance to use it. The experience was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Somerset, NJ

Great hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Clean, quiet, located in a convenient spot with various restaurants, Walgreen and Sears around. Staff are friendly and helpful. Free Parking, free 7-day WiFI and wonderful breakfast are included. I like the breakfast for guests can order fresh omelette! I also like the Tazo tea bags and hot water supply in the lobby. The price is def worth it.