Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Very nice hotel,good service and clean.stayed two nights and enjoyed the stay.The pool was nice and the food service was ok.I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC

Pleasant experience

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: It was easy to find, friendly staff, very clean and bed was super comfy.
Cons: The pillows on the bed were a little too soft for me, but I made do.
Location: Across the street I ate at the Outback restaurant which was quite nice. Having a Walgreens across the street was very handy as was the ice cream store
I only spent one night at this hotel so did not get to tour around much but a very nice and safe area to be in. Luckily, the hotel room was so inviting that I was really content to stay in. I had another couple in the adjoining room, whom I did not know, and who was a little loud at times, but overall I was not too bothered. The breakfast buffet in the morning was quite nice, but some visitors were surprised to be met with a bill at the end when they were finished eating. It should be made a little clearer in the dining area what food is complimentary and what food will be billed to you. The entire staff was very friendly and I would definitely stay there again if I find myself in the area again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bronx, ny

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Rooms, pool, spa
Location: Quassy amusement park is only 30 min away, there is a chilis 2 mim away and sports center for bowling, paintball, golf etc
It was a completely great experience, my mom requested a king room and i think she got an executive for the same price as my room which had double beds, i love the jacquzzi next to the pool the water is so hot and relaxing and the pool was grrat as well, i loved the decorations in the lobby everything was on point great experience
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Anniversary Weekend

Posted Jul 7, 2014
The temperature in the room did not cool off until 3am and after we set the thermostat to 61. Our 3 children weren't able to use the pool becasue someone had gotten sick in it. Very frustrating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short Stay

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Hotel was fine for the money, location was good, close to route 8 and restaurants across street. Pool and gym did not appear clean, shower head had a leak and sprayed all over the bathroom. It appeared that this has been a problem left unaddressed because wood frame picture in bathroom clearly had water damage. I told the staff who appeared concerned, so hopefully it gets repaired. Otherwise stay was sufficient. Would perhaps try another local hotel next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Doug from Suffolk County, NY

Beautiful looking hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: Comfortable, clean, quiet room. Great looking new hotel.
Cons: Hotel driveway entrance not at all easy to see on this busy road.
Location: Non time to explore area. Plenty of places to eat outside of hotel.
In town for evening wedding. Well maintained facility and overall we were happy with our stay. I think the check in clerk should know to hand out the welcome bag/gift the bride and groom intended for each guest. Small detail. What was surprising, nobody knew the exit number to take for the ceremony and reception. They did print out back road directions (difficult), so we managed on our own. Great wedding and good night sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by married female from ct

Nice staff

Posted May 28, 2014
Nice and clean but not enough space (not enough tables for all guests) or staff at the restaurant. Pool way too small (went to use it and there was no room so we couldn't go in). Staff were very helpful but the hotel needs more staff to improve services.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A from New York, NY

Posted May 27, 2014
Cons: There was a flashing green light on the smoke detector. It flashed every five seconds and made it hard to get to sleep.
Decent hotel. Fine for a two-night wedding fete. Wouldn't stay there for a prolonged vacation. Pool was closed when we were there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but would try other hotels.

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Room was clean and quiet. Shower was fine as far as hot water and pressure. Lobby was inviting, with free coffee and tea and seating areas. Outdoor setting area on cement porch. Cons: one would never know there was a small indoor pool on premises as there was no written or verbal instructions upon registering and room contained absolutely no guest directory nor listing of local attractions or eateries. Also, for the price paid, one would expect there to be complimentary continental breakfast of donuts/Danish or fruit/yoghurt. Only option was full breakfast at $12 pp. also, although tea was free in lobby, water was rarely hot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2014