Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and updated rooms

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: Very clean
Cons: The couch could have been better. The rest of the room was very nice.
Location: Just stayed over night
Very satisfied, the hotel was clean, modern and well maintained
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cute, cozy place near New Haven

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Stayed for one night. The abode was large with a comfortable bed, sofa bed living room, and full kitchen and dining table. Calm, quiet area. Breakfast, as is usual for most free breakfast hotels, was shabby, except for the waffles, which they only had one maker, so expect one or two people before you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2014 by Dawn, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. I have shared your comments with my team and we will contimue to provide excellent service to our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MD

Well outfitted room

Posted Nov 29, 2014
I liked the full kitchen. It had a nice big counter, good as a table. We comfortably hosted the family for Thanksgiving desserts.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2014 by Dawn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our large suites with the full kitchens and big counter space. We are the perfect location for family gatherings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom long Island, NY

Fun time visiting with friends

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: it's quiet and the staff are friendle
I've stayed at the marriott before, each time has been a great experience. the rooms make you feel like you are home and not in a hotel room. it's always quiet, peaceful and the hotel staff is welcoming and friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014 by Dawn, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy to hear you had a great experience with us! Our rooms are very spacious to make you feel right at home. Thanks again for your great comments.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Josephfrom Marietta, GA

We liked it and returned

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had previously stayed here so we chose it again because we liked it. It is like a small apartment with kitchen, fridge etc. Very convenient. Downside: Bathroom too small, tight spaces. Price is a bit high.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom la

I would come back again

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Only one problem Shower did not have enough hot water coming out After three min we were shower under cold water
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
They charged me to look in the fitness center. The shade was drawn and I looked inside. Found out that it cost me $10 to slide my card and look at the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Dawn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We have a complimentary fitness facility here on property , open 24 hours. Sincerely, Dawn Gasper General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by J, J, K & Dougfrom Mass

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great dog friendly comfort. Nice spacious lay out. Convenient location. Plan on return visit. Good rate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Dawn, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Here at the Residence Inn , we truly believe pets are a part of our family and we want to ensure they are comfortable as well. We look forward to your next stay with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com