Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from The Woodlands, TX

Quite dissapointing

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Cons: Room service. Carpets in corridors.
Front desk staff are trying to be friendly however the hotel is quite old which you feel everywhere plus the room service was a disaster - they did not even vacuum the floors in the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nacogdoches, Tx

It was OK but not the greatest place I have stayed

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: The hotel staff was great. And funny. Breakfast was good.
Cons: The pool. Was nasty and dirty. Hot tub not working and had brown water in it. Lower price to match what you get here.
With the price as high as it was, thought that it would be a nicer hotel. It was not that great. Breakfast was good. Hotel staff was very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Good location for my purposes. Excellent breakfast options.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Clean very run down

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: Staff was nice
Cons: Major renovation - carpeting colors
Location: Great area shopping and dinner
Carpet in rooms was dirty and old, bathroom shower was old and cracks AC did not work well Overall appearance was poor Not worth the price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Andrew from Dallas

Ironman Texas

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here for Ironman Texas. The room was nice with 2 doubles and a sofa bed. Plentty of room for gear and everything. One slow elevator in the building wasn't that friendly. Water pipe burst at 3pm, no water in the hotel until about 10pm one night after it was fixed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Older property, rooms dingy/fair cleanliness Saving grace is the staff - very responsive and helpful
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jason from Dallas

Not Great

Posted Feb 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was great. The room is very outdated, but that is not a big deal to me. The pillows and bed were awful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sunny from texas

Much nicer than expected. Great breakfast.

Posted Jan 30, 2014
Pros: Clean
Cons: Nothing
Nice staff. Left my purse in the breakfast room but the staff saw it and returned it to me. Great value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bob from Alliance Ohio

Good for the money

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
With so many other high end places and prices, I elected to try this and it was not bad at all. Yes the carpet and paint are odd combos, but overall this was nice for the brand. If you are used to staying at 4-5 star places, you might rate it lower, but you cant beat the price and the included breakfast when compared with others in the neighborhood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by G

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2013