Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Good location for my purposes. Excellent breakfast options.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Clean very run down

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: Staff was nice
Cons: Major renovation - carpeting colors
Location: Great area shopping and dinner
Carpet in rooms was dirty and old, bathroom shower was old and cracks AC did not work well Overall appearance was poor Not worth the price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sunny from texas

Much nicer than expected. Great breakfast.

Posted Jan 30, 2014
Pros: Clean
Cons: Nothing
Nice staff. Left my purse in the breakfast room but the staff saw it and returned it to me. Great value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bob from Alliance Ohio

Good for the money

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
With so many other high end places and prices, I elected to try this and it was not bad at all. Yes the carpet and paint are odd combos, but overall this was nice for the brand. If you are used to staying at 4-5 star places, you might rate it lower, but you cant beat the price and the included breakfast when compared with others in the neighborhood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joby

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed at this hotel to visit the TX Renaissance Festival. The staff were very friendly. The hotel itself was not in great shape although they did go to great lengths to decorate the lobby area which is nice. It was nice that it is right next door to a restaurant (Red Lobster). It is REALLY difficult to get to the hotel if you leave to run an errand due to an unusual road configuration in the area. The hot tub and pool (which are much smaller than they appear in the hotel pictures) are apparently also "seasonal" and so not heated except in the summer, which was a big disappointment, I probably would not have booked the room had I known about that in advance.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Decor of hotel is not consistent with other Comfort a suites, awful appearance and carpet is dizzying, not very clean,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Expected more from Comfort Suites

Posted Aug 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall no big issues with the hotel but I expected a higher level from Comfort Suites. Free breakfast was good but we had problems with staying connected to wifi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Toni from Baton Rouge,La.

close to pavilion for event

Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
online the pictures made the place look good, but in person, it didn't look as nice. We were allowed to check in early which was convinent. Lots of places to eat and shop at near by. Bkfst was okay, some hot items available.