Ratings based on 440 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas

Choose another hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Location was good, next to shopping and restaurants.
Cons: Free breakfast was minimal: 2 kinds of cereal and bread. I ended up going to Denny's next door. Lobby needs to be brightened up. Price was too high.
This was a last-minute booking. It's just not worth the money they charged.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In a pinch this hotel got me close to my meeting

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: location was convenient. new bedding, new carpet
Cons: better locks on doors, need soaps by the sink
The reason I rate this hotel as ok is because it's loud. Right off the highway explains that. Also traveling as a single female with exterior doors doesn't feel as safe as interior hallway doors. The front desk attendant was great. The hotel is being renovated. It just wasn't a great fit for my needs this trip
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night reservation.

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: The bed and the pillows.
Location: Did not like the location. It was a little remote at night when we arrived and the lighting was not good. Need more elevators.
The bed and pillows were awesome. We just stayed 2 nights at the Marriot and were much more comfortable at LaQunita.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom houston

Nice, close to convention site

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Only problem, volume control on TV restricted. Not good for hard of hearing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Muy buena

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: El trato amable y su ubicacion
Cons: Siempre
Location: Hermosillo lugar y de actividades hay picas, pero vale la Pena conocer
Excellence trato y una ciudad Bella y su centro commercial de maravilla
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

room 244 was musty, smell of mildew. had to leave

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: Staff cordial and helpful.
Cons: I have no doubt that cleaning staff smelled this room before I checked in . Manger needs to walk each room and review .
Location: I was on a business trip and needed a comfortable room to relax after a an 10 hour working planning conference.
Staff very customer friendly, Facility, at least Room 244 horrible. I will be contacting LaQuinta for a refund. Room reaked of mildew.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas

One night only

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Cons: Note my comments about the Breakfast
We stayed at this hotel on our way to Galveston for our cruise. It's nice, and the young man at the desk was helpful. The room was clean. There's a 10% discount for hotel guests to eat at the Denny's next door, which is nice since the Breakfast offered by the hotel was so bad. If you're on a low carb diet (as I am), there were no options, beyond a boiled egg.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom baton rough la

Old hotel that needs a lot of updating.

Posted Nov 24, 2014
My air did not work in my room and the manager acted like I should be happy. I did get another room. I was there with friend and some of them complained about being bitten during the night. I was fine.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Derekfrom Amsterdam

wouldn't use again

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
awful
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Trevion

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com