Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Splendora, Texas

Affordable, comfortable, great location

Posted Jun 25, 2014
We stayed at TownePlace Suites for the weekend and I highly recommend it. It was an excellent price for a Marriott property. We were welcomed by a very nice woman at the front office and there were fresh chocolate chip cookies and hand lotions to sample. The room had a fridge, microwave and stove top. There was also a coffee maker, toaster, glasses, plates--even salt, pepper, and dish towels. Little comforts that are so welcome. The bathroom was small but had towels, toiletries,etc. There was a sofa and the standard HBO and cable channels. Excellent breakfast with fresh fruit , hot oatmeal, eggs, bacon and pastries. They also had free copies of the Houston Chronicle and USA Today. Wifi worked well the entire time. Close to mall, Pavillion, and Market Street. In room dining and also had several take out /delivery menus from local restaurants. Did not use pool area so can't comment on that. I've stayed at several Woodlands hotels, and this one I'd highly recommend for price, service, and comfort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Jun 10, 2014
nice but toiltet did not flush correctly not that clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rosario from San Antonio

I would recommend this hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Location
Staff were very kind at front desk and breakfast is convinient
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jane from York, PA

Nice hotel close to alot of options

Posted Feb 15, 2014
I arrived early and was pleasantly surprised to get into my room quickly and found it relaxing after a long flight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2014
We love our stay in this hotel thank you God bless you all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Above average hotel stay with very good location

Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed this past weekend with my girlfriend for 2 nights in a 1 bedroom with a king bed. The room was clean and felt comfortable. She liked it a lot and it even came with a full-sized refrigerator and stove because this is an extended-stay hotel. What I really liked besides it being clean and comfortable was the value and location. I paid $189 including tax for 2 nights, this is really good for an above average hotel. The location was perfect, we were a couple of minutes away from The Woodland's Waterway and Mall. Just shoot right down the feeder/service road and your right there. Also, there were plenty of nice restaurants that were just a couple of minutes away from the hotel (drive-wise) : Pappadeaux, Macaroni Grill, Outback Steakhouse (you can walk to this one), etc. I would recommend this hotel if you want something in between a Hilton or Hyatt Regency and a motel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Raggedy Ann from Texas

Great weekend birthday getaway

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: I liked everything. It was quiet. I really liked the kitchenette inside the room.
Cons: nothing
Location: Great shopping....almost every store...is within 2 miles of this hotel. Huge variety of restaurants too.
We stayed at the Woodlands Towneplace Suites on Saturday night. We shopped at the mall and the Market Place district. The Outback Steakhouse is just a walk across the parking lot from this hotel. The hotel breakfast was very good with eggs, sausage, waffles, etc. I especially liked that this hotel had big Sunday Houston Chronicles out at breakfast for the guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Nora from San Antonio

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good service. Good food. Friendly employees.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sherry from Portland

Wonderful stay, but slightly musty smelling

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I loved the location of the hotel. The bed was comfortable enough and the room looked clean. It did smell a little musty at first, as did the 2nd floor hallway, but it did not trigger any of my allergies. The hot breakfast was great. The front desk service was faultless and friendly. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Nice little place

Posted Nov 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
No complaints. Good service, comfortable stay.