Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, nice staff

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Water pressure was a little low and not the ideal hot. I believe they were working on it whlie we stayed though. Everything else was great! Clean room, clean pool, comfortable mattress!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wyckoff, NJ

Location was pleasant and near family I was visiti

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The locations was good for us travelers from NJ
Cons: The roll-a-way bed mattress was worn. A newer one would be good.
Location: It is near the Shenandoah area. I was there for family reasons but the ride home could encompass visits to Shenandoah spots.
I stayed two nights as did some other family from NJ who were in the area for festivities. The place needs a little work and I think conditions will improve under new ownership.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceeded expectations

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Good experience. Nice off the beaten path. Rooms were excellent with jacuzzi. Great price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bsales from Seven Lakes, NC

Would stay here again

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean and quite large with a sofa and a king bed. The bed was a bit firm but overall, comfortable. The hotel is on a service road but convenient to a number of reasonable restaurants and shopping within a mile or two. Breakfast was about average for a mid priced hotel. There was no USAToday but you can't always have it all. It was reasonably priced for what we got and we would definitely stay there again should our travels put us in the neighborhood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Amy from VA

Great staff, laid back atmosphere

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at this hotel while we were traveling with our ball team for a State tournament. The hotel is under construction, a little excuse our mess kind of thing. Our room was adequate, clean and what you would expect in this price range. The staff was nice and very laid back with us, considering we had many kids playing in the pool and around the hotel itself. My family didn't eat the breakfast at the hotel, but there is a Denny's and an IHOP within walking distance. It is a short distance to other food, shopping, etc. Our overall experience was favorable. High end hotel chain it isn't, but it certainly is an affordable family friendly environment.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gettysburg, PA

Hotel takeover

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Helpful staff
Cons: Cable hook up in all rooms, material listing how to get internet service, card telling you how to make calls from room.
Location: Warrenton, VA seems like a very nice town with a lovely Main Street with lots of little shops. Lots of wineries available on the drive down.
We made reservations in VA for Nuevo Hotel and Suites. They are being taking over by the Wyndam change. They should have closed it until they were done. I reserved a nonsmoking room. My son got there in said it stunk. I called down from PA and they did change him to another room. We got there Sat. night and there was no cable for the tv. You needed a password for internet service and there was not one scrap of paper in the room with any directions on it. I tried to call the front desk, but again, no paper telling us what to dial. I had to get redressed and walk down to the main office, outside, to get it. The young man at the desk was very nice, but he was being overwhelmed. I felt the price was too much for the inconveniences we had. The room looked like it had just been redone, but here wasn't even a chair in the room to sit on. Disappointed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Terrible experience

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Going cheap isn't worth it. Gave me a room that wasn't cleaned (@ 5 pm), I went to dinner and at 7 pm it still wasn't cleaned and ready. Moved to another room finally. Stay away!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charges

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: security, clientele, room was supposed to be non smoking but it clearly smelled of smoke. The window had what appeared to be a bullet hole
Location: n/a
I specifically booked this hotel because the booking information was that I was able to pay for the room when I checked in. Imagine my surprise to find my card already charged before I got there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Tom Enright from WarrIngton, PA

Nuevo Inn, Warrenton, VA

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was fine, room was clean, price was right. However, the free breakfast was a joke. A choice of three cereals was about the extent of the breakfast. If this is all they are going to offer it shouldn't be listed as a free breakfast.