Ratings based on 533 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Blacksdburg, VA

New hotel that was convenient and clean.

Posted May 25, 2015
Chose Best Western over options in Charlottesville and was glad I did. The hotel was neat and clean and the breakfast was very good. Staff was friendly and courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2015
The room was better than expected. Plenty of room to move around. The breakfast buffet was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Radford, VA

Good moderately priced hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Comfortable bed, quiet the day I was there, good complimentary Wi-Fi, conveniently located off of I-64, continental breakfast included.
Cons: Continental breakfast.
Location: AT I-64 and U.S. 340, 30 minutes west of Charlottesville, Skyline Drive is close by.
I chose the hotel for its location. I had a morning business meeting in Charlottesville the next day and this hotel was along my route about 25 minutes from my meeting. The hotel was not busy that night, so it was quiet. The room was comfortable, and I rested well. The hotel is located right off I-64 and the immediate surrounding area has been recently built up with shopping plazas with numerous restaurant choices, although of the chain variety. The hotel is right next to a Cracker Barrel, with many other choices nearby. I had a chance to look around the property - it has an indoor pool, a small exercise room, and a small conference center with a large ballroom, a meeting room, and a board room. This is not a fancy hotel, but I can see how it can be busy with its proximity to UVA, Skyline Drive and with events in its conference center. The hotel looks relatively new. I've stayed at this hotel twice and was pleased both times. I didn't interact much with the hotel staff, but all was well. This is not really a complaint, since the continental breakfast is complimentary, but it is very standard for what you get in mid-level American chain hotels: scrambled eggs (out of a carton?), sausage patties (out of a box?). The waffle machine was popular.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom VA

Enjoyed our visit. Fabulous and friendly staff.

Posted Apr 10, 2015
The night guy at the front desk was super helpful and friendly. Room was very comfortable and clean. Delicious breakfast and overall outstanding atmosphere. Will stay again there real soon. Great for families, couples, or those passing through.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new jersey/north carolina

security issue

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: everything else is fine.
when facing the building the right side door does not close properly unless it is forced shut. this causes a breach in the hotel security and could cause unwanted entry of non-tenants and critters.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ga

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Very Clean Room
Cons: Better Breakfast, eggs fake looking.
Satisfied! Would stay there again! Comfortable Bed, very clean room. Shampoo not so good, bring your own.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fairfax, VA

Very pleasant stay...

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: Breakfast, staff, newpaper, dispensers in the shower
Cons: Indoor pool was closed for maintenance but understandable given that it's still winter.
Location: Close to Appalacian Trail, plenty of local places close by...
Chose to stay here instead of in Charlottesville on a friend's recommendation. We were pleased with the room, staff and especially the breakfast in the morning. If you are in the Waynesboro area and need a place to stay, I would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Comfy - Nice staff I would stay there again. Convenient location - next to Cracker Barrel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Miltonfrom New Port Richey

Waynesboro beauty

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great spot for an overnight stay. Many nice restaurants nearby. Convenient location with a friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels.com