Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Spring City, PA

Better than 3 stars.

Posted Nov 20, 2014
When you drive up there is a little trepidation because you are in the middle of "no where". But once in side, and you meet the innkeepers, see your room and understand the location it is marvelous. The history of the inn is fabulous and the inn is decorated in many period pieces. My wife and I spent an hour reading the walls and looking at pictures. We woke up on a super cold crisp morning walking the grounds and listening to the crows. Beautiful. Only minutes to skyline drive and JMU. The only downside for us was that the room heater did not work. Little crisp. But the electric fireplace did enough to keep us cozy.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lanefrom Greensboro

Great Possibility, but low standards

Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Towels were not B&B quality. There was no hair dryer or extra toilet paper. The bed was not made for the 2nd day of our stay. Floor has not been vacumed before we arrived. Overall room was dusty, pillows were feather and likely old. Would have preferred foam pillows. Both breakfasts were average. It appears the innkeepers have not been properly trained. We have stayed at some high end B&B's where everything was excellent and thus our ratings on this one. We did enjoy the history and the staff and owner where friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond, VA

Nice bed and breakfast.

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: See above.
Cons: Breakfast could have included some form of cereal, oatmeal, or grits. However, I am sure they would have provided it if asked. Paper cups in room.
Location: Restaurants. Highly recommend "Hanks" barbeque. Nice menu, quiet, and friendly. Skyline drive, Harrisonburg, beautiful mountains.
Friendly and knowledgeable innkeepers. Home is an 1830 historic site so lots of artifacts, antiques, and history. Beautiful time of year to be traveling. GPS led us up a gravel road instead of the paved one which was an interesting adventure. Glad we made it there before dark. Nice country setting with mountain views.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice ambiance

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really enjoyed it,nice family style breakfasts
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond, VA

Charming Bed and Breakfast

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Location: Great to relax and take in the scenery of Skyline Drive.
We recently stayed at the Cave Hill Farm B & B and thoroughly enjoyed it! The room was clean and the furniture very comfortable. Food was excellent and the Innkeepers, Omar and Hannah were very kind and friendly. Great place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Louisville, KY

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: When we were unable to book either of the park lodges for Saturday night, I found this B & B through Expedia. Not far from the Swift Gap entrance.
Location: We went for a 3 night hiking trip to Shenandoah National Park starting at the north Front Royal entrance and travelled the entire 100 mile Skyline Rd.
Very nice bed and breakfast option just outside of Shenandoah National Park. Omar, the innkeeper, was very friendly and informative about the history of the home. Good breakfast too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Great hosts, showed us around the place. A lot of history associated with the house. Home-cooked breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by christmasfrom central virginia

Breath of fresh air!

Posted May 29, 2014
This beautiful, immaculately clean, airy, bright manor on a farm was a perfect place to get away from the city and crowds and just breathe! Our hosts were friendly yet gave us space and freedom. Sitting on the porch looking at the wide green fields and listening to birds was therapeutic. Fancy digs without any fuss. Highly recommend.