Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Spring City, PA

Better than 3 stars.

Posted Nov 20, 2014
When you drive up there is a little trepidation because you are in the middle of "no where". But once in side, and you meet the innkeepers, see your room and understand the location it is marvelous. The history of the inn is fabulous and the inn is decorated in many period pieces. My wife and I spent an hour reading the walls and looking at pictures. We woke up on a super cold crisp morning walking the grounds and listening to the crows. Beautiful. Only minutes to skyline drive and JMU. The only downside for us was that the room heater did not work. Little crisp. But the electric fireplace did enough to keep us cozy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond, VA

Nice bed and breakfast.

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: See above.
Cons: Breakfast could have included some form of cereal, oatmeal, or grits. However, I am sure they would have provided it if asked. Paper cups in room.
Location: Restaurants. Highly recommend "Hanks" barbeque. Nice menu, quiet, and friendly. Skyline drive, Harrisonburg, beautiful mountains.
Friendly and knowledgeable innkeepers. Home is an 1830 historic site so lots of artifacts, antiques, and history. Beautiful time of year to be traveling. GPS led us up a gravel road instead of the paved one which was an interesting adventure. Glad we made it there before dark. Nice country setting with mountain views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond, VA

Charming Bed and Breakfast

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Location: Great to relax and take in the scenery of Skyline Drive.
We recently stayed at the Cave Hill Farm B & B and thoroughly enjoyed it! The room was clean and the furniture very comfortable. Food was excellent and the Innkeepers, Omar and Hannah were very kind and friendly. Great place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Louisville, KY

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: When we were unable to book either of the park lodges for Saturday night, I found this B & B through Expedia. Not far from the Swift Gap entrance.
Location: We went for a 3 night hiking trip to Shenandoah National Park starting at the north Front Royal entrance and travelled the entire 100 mile Skyline Rd.
Very nice bed and breakfast option just outside of Shenandoah National Park. Omar, the innkeeper, was very friendly and informative about the history of the home. Good breakfast too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Great hosts, showed us around the place. A lot of history associated with the house. Home-cooked breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by christmasfrom central virginia

Breath of fresh air!

Posted May 29, 2014
This beautiful, immaculately clean, airy, bright manor on a farm was a perfect place to get away from the city and crowds and just breathe! Our hosts were friendly yet gave us space and freedom. Sitting on the porch looking at the wide green fields and listening to birds was therapeutic. Fancy digs without any fuss. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angiefrom DMV

Lovely historic hotel, not really for kids

Posted May 27, 2014
Beautiful BnB in the countryside, lots of historic memorabilia, antiques, would be fearful for little ones with original items and documents in display. But extremely comfortable, great full breakfast, friendly and helpful staff. Note: rooms have no exterior locks ( original home decor), only lock from the inside. No sense of concern, but for the security conscious, something to consider.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Davidfrom Yorkshire, UK

Great charcterful place to relax

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The property has so much historic character, with a lot of information about the history which is very unique. It's location, close to the Shenandoah NP and local restaurants was ideal. Breakfast was a nice treat, not just the standard B&B fare which made for a great start to our day. Would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jillianfrom Virginia Beach

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very quaint bed and breakfast. Enjoyed the history of the house and land and the quiet.