Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Don from Ohio

OK Place to Stay

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were a one night stay and the room was satisfactory. Our preference was sold out, but we were ok with what they had left. Need a plastic liner in the bathroom with the material shower curtain. Lots of water on the floor with just the material liner. Also the only ice machine working was on the main floor and we were on the 3rd floor. Everything else went well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Comfort Inn Woodstock for your overnight accommodations during your recent stay in our area. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I am pleased to let you know that the additional ice machine has been fixed since your stay. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience. We do hope that you will stay with us again soon and we hope that your travels will permit a longer visit. Again, thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by neet from woodstock VA

Very roomy and clean.

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Cons: An additional or larger elevator
Very accomadating to ghests and their pets. Roomy and very clean. Friendly staff. This will be our regular stop between Florida and Boston from now on.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2014 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. We truly appreciate your kind comments on our friendly staff and the cleanliness and comfort of our guest rooms. It is our pleasure to be a pet-friendly hotel. We know how important it is for those traveling with pets to find quality accommodations. After all, pets are part of the family! Again, thank you for trusting the Comfort Inn Woodstock with your hotel needs. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next journey between Florida and Boston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Larry H from Syracuse

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ed M from Maine

Clean, nice room, near the interstate

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you want convenience, this is a good and reasonably priced hotel. And, it is pet friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2014 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Comfort Inn Woodstock. We really appreciate your comments about the cleanliness of the hotel, convenient location and value. It is our pleasure to be a pet friendly hotel - we always enjoy welcoming our furry friends! Again, thank you for your comments; we look forward to your next visit to Woodstock.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by dr. chris brown from new orleans

superb

Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
the sign says "comfort inn". this one stands out like no other comfort inn and like almost no other motel i have been to in over 50 years of traveling. .the room was most comfortable and "cdc" clean. the staff made sure that we were most happy with our stay on a cold christmas night. finding a small xmas gift hanging on the door knob in the morning sums up a great a place to stay when traveling the shenendoah valley. i travel the world and it is nice to be so cared for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2014 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Dear Dr. Brown, Thank you so much for taking time out of your busy schedule to share your experiences as a guest at the Woodstock Comfort Inn! To hear such kind words from a seasoned traveler such as yourself is especially heartwarming. Our team does take great pride in creating a cozy and inviting “home away from home” atmosphere and we are so glad to hear that you felt well cared for. On behalf of the entire Woodstock Comfort Inn team, we are grateful to have had you stay with us and look forward to hosting you again on your next trip to the Shenandoah Valley! Sincerely, Sarah H. Guest Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MT&S from Ottawa, Ontario

Excellent pet friendly hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very good hotel. Everything was clean and comfortable. Even had a treat bag for our dog. Have stayed here before and will stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2014 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind review of your recent stay at the Comfort Inn Woodstock! It is our pleasure to be a pet-friendly hotel. We understand how important it is for folks to be able to travel with their pets and find good quality lodging. After all, pets are part of the family! “Have stayed here before and will stay here again” are two of the greatest compliments we can receive and we thank you for them. We look forward to welcoming you (and your dog!) back again next time you are in the area.