Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom auburn ma

Awesome and big dog friendly!

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Super friendly at check in. Room clean and spacious. Breakfast clean. Welcomed our lab with open arms. Would definately stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and for the 5-star review of your stay! It is a pleasure being a pet-friendly hotel and we loved having your dog stay, too! Thank you for taking the time to recognize our friendly staff, clean, spacious rooms, and great breakfast. We are thrilled to have won your loyalty and look forward to your next visit.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JEANETTEfrom Richmond

nightmare in woodstock

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had asked the representative about the smoke smell ib our room before we booked I talked with him in detail about how the room could not smell of smoke if we were to stay overnight. He assured me that the room would not have a smoke smell. I was unable to go three feet into the room because of the strong smell. The hotel could do nothing for us as they were completely booked. We were unable to find a hotel in the area and had to end oyr short vacation and make the three hour drive home . The experience was awful and totally unnecessary. If he had been honest with us we would have been able to acquire accommodations elsewhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Sarah, Hotel Management
We are very sorry you were disappointed with your experience. As indicated in other reviews, we are well known for our exceptional customer service and it is always difficult to hear that a guest has had an unpleasant experience. Our records show that the room you booked through Expedia was a room typically reserved for Smoking guests. I understand that, at the time you made your reservation, this was the only room type available. We are very sorry that we were unable to change the room type you selected at reservation when you checked in. We are always happy to accommodate our guests' preferences whenever it is possible to do so; unfortunately, at the time of your stay, our hotel was completely booked and we were unable to accommodate your requested change of room types. We do hope you will give us another chance to exceed your expectations the next time your travels bring you to our area and we would encourage you to book early to ensure your preferred room type is available!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was clean but is starting to look worn. For the same price, there are other choices in the area that are more up to date.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2014 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with candid feedback on your stay. We want all our guests to have a great stay where everything exceeds their expectations and we are disappointed to hear this was not the case during your stay. We hope you will give us another chance to exceed your expectations in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a great stay for us and my dog! Very friendly staff, breakfast was great, clean rooms, right next to many food places. There was a large field for my dog to run around in and they even gave us a little treat bag for her! I will defiantly stay here again! It was a great find for a great price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2014 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. It is a pleasure to be a pet-friendly hotel and we are delighted that you and your dog enjoyed your time with us. We know how important it is to find quality lodging when traveling with a pet - after all, pets are part of the family. We are pleased you found our hotel to be a great value and we look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by aby

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chuckfrom ATX

Great service

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Left a laptop in the hotel. They worked to get it to me at the Jersey shore in a couple of days. Great people in a pinch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2014 by Sarah, Hotel Management
We know how frustrating it can be to realize that you have left behind an item in a hotel room; we are glad you let us know right away so we could get it back to you as quickly as possible. We hope you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified travelerfrom Tennessee

On travel route to DC

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest, and thanks for sharing your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back whenever travel has you in the Woodstock area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Donfrom Ohio

OK Place to Stay

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were a one night stay and the room was satisfactory. Our preference was sold out, but we were ok with what they had left. Need a plastic liner in the bathroom with the material shower curtain. Lots of water on the floor with just the material liner. Also the only ice machine working was on the main floor and we were on the 3rd floor. Everything else went well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Comfort Inn Woodstock for your overnight accommodations during your recent stay in our area. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I am pleased to let you know that the additional ice machine has been fixed since your stay. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience. We do hope that you will stay with us again soon and we hope that your travels will permit a longer visit. Again, thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your experience.