Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice but Pricy

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Very good Hotel for overnight stay. Room clean and updated. Fast wifi,very good breakfast with hot and cold selections. We have stayed here 3 times on way north fro N. Carolina. Great selection of resturants in area. Near a Walmart and other stores in plaza 5 min. Away. Rooms clean and offer refridgerater, micro,wifi, and safe. Will use again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2015 by Sarah Holliday, Hotel Management
We have high standards for product, service and cleanliness and is very gratifying to hear that we have met those standards during your stays with us during your trips to and from NC. It is a pleasure to know that we have won your loyalty and we look forward to welcoming you back again the next time your travels bring you to our area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New England

A lot of noise, including dogs barking

Posted Apr 7, 2015
People and dogs noise until past midnight. Overall the hotel is clean, comfortable bed and okay shower. Easy access from I-81.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2015 by Sarah Holliday, Hotel Management
Our goal is that every guest enjoys their stay in all aspects and we apologize that this was not your experience. When we are made aware that guests are behaving in a noisy fashion that is disturbing to other guests we quickly seek to remedy the situation. We appreciate your comments on the cleanliness of the hotel, comfort of the beds and convenient location. We hope you will decide to give us another chance to exceed your expectations in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean - Everything you need

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels
Stopped by Woodstock on the way to the Caverns and the Skyline Drive. The Comfort Inn is in good condition, everything seemed new. There were a bunch of people checking in when we did but we didn't have to wait to long as the check-in desk clerk was quite expedient (it also helps that we weren't in a hurry). The area is mostly fast food and other chain stores, but just a 5-10 minute drive away you can get to the town and there are a bunch of sweet quaint stores and pretty good food (Joe's Steakhouse to be precise). It is also super close to the highway access making it easy to get back on the road. I was surprised by the fact that it was a little pricier than some other places we stopped at, but with cleanliness, free wi-fi and no nonsense, I was happy to pay the extra couple of bucks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Sarah, Hotel Management
It was a pleasure having you as our guests and we truly appreciate your taking the time to share your positive experience with other travelers. Our convenient location does make us the ideal hotel for those wishing to visit a number of local Caverns, including Luray and Shenandoah, as well as Skyline Drive and the Blue Ridge Mountains. We work hard to keep our rates in line with other hotels in the area while offering exceptional service and accommodations so we are pleased to hear that you found this to be the case during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from auburn ma

Awesome and big dog friendly!

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Super friendly at check in. Room clean and spacious. Breakfast clean. Welcomed our lab with open arms. Would definately stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and for the 5-star review of your stay! It is a pleasure being a pet-friendly hotel and we loved having your dog stay, too! Thank you for taking the time to recognize our friendly staff, clean, spacious rooms, and great breakfast. We are thrilled to have won your loyalty and look forward to your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Edwin from Portland

Good value

Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels
A good value but needs "a little" maintenance to keep it that way in the long run. Especially the bathrooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2014 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your stay. We appreciate your comment on the good value provided to our guests. We have high standards for the maintenance of our guest rooms and we are mindful to take your feedback to shore up any deficiencies you may have encountered. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon and exceeding your expectations!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Nancy from Tyler

Great Hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels
Staff was very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2014 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and for your 5-star review of your stay. We appreciate your compliments to our staff and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JEANETTE from Richmond

nightmare in woodstock

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels
We had asked the representative about the smoke smell ib our room before we booked I talked with him in detail about how the room could not smell of smoke if we were to stay overnight. He assured me that the room would not have a smoke smell. I was unable to go three feet into the room because of the strong smell. The hotel could do nothing for us as they were completely booked. We were unable to find a hotel in the area and had to end oyr short vacation and make the three hour drive home . The experience was awful and totally unnecessary. If he had been honest with us we would have been able to acquire accommodations elsewhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Sarah, Hotel Management
We are very sorry you were disappointed with your experience. As indicated in other reviews, we are well known for our exceptional customer service and it is always difficult to hear that a guest has had an unpleasant experience. Our records show that the room you booked through Expedia was a room typically reserved for Smoking guests. I understand that, at the time you made your reservation, this was the only room type available. We are very sorry that we were unable to change the room type you selected at reservation when you checked in. We are always happy to accommodate our guests' preferences whenever it is possible to do so; unfortunately, at the time of your stay, our hotel was completely booked and we were unable to accommodate your requested change of room types. We do hope you will give us another chance to exceed your expectations the next time your travels bring you to our area and we would encourage you to book early to ensure your preferred room type is available!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel was clean but is starting to look worn. For the same price, there are other choices in the area that are more up to date.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2014 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with candid feedback on your stay. We want all our guests to have a great stay where everything exceeds their expectations and we are disappointed to hear this was not the case during your stay. We hope you will give us another chance to exceed your expectations in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels
This was a great stay for us and my dog! Very friendly staff, breakfast was great, clean rooms, right next to many food places. There was a large field for my dog to run around in and they even gave us a little treat bag for her! I will defiantly stay here again! It was a great find for a great price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2014 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. It is a pleasure to be a pet-friendly hotel and we are delighted that you and your dog enjoyed your time with us. We know how important it is to find quality lodging when traveling with a pet - after all, pets are part of the family. We are pleased you found our hotel to be a great value and we look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels