Ratings based on 278 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central NJ

Great hotel, weird bed!

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness and very good service all around
Cons: The furniture in the room.
Location: We were there with the sole intention of visiting Shenandoah National Park, which we did. Didn't look for anything else.
We liked the hotel. The location is great and the room was very clean. The one issue was the weird bed. Very high, required a 3 steps small stairway on each side, that took up most of the room. Was scary to sleep so high. Other than that, great hotel ad very good price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
Good...it is nice, but the GPS took me in wrong root , that was totally hill road in the night time it was terrifying nice road on that road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poulton-Le-Fylde

Ideal Stopover

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: The price of the room in such lovely surroundings.
Cons: Breakfast was not very good. Only stodgy food and low fat yogurts were very synthetic.
Location: Easy access to the Skyline Drive and we visited the town of Luray.
The hotel is perfectly adequate as a stopover when visiting the Skyline Drive. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the views were magnificent. The check in staff were friendly and helpful and recommended where we should eat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

Nice hotel

Posted May 11, 2015
Nice to stay at. People were friendly. Room could use upgrading with TV and microwave but no other complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Meadows of Dan, VA

Those beautiful mountains and a good place to stay

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: Quiet, comfortable beds, breakfast
Cons: Staff needs to check under the chair cushions when cleaning. Granddaughter found pill/vitamin under cushion.
Location: Luray Caverns (and others), horseback riding, historical sites in Harrisonburg, golf, beautiful mountains, awesome sunrise/sunsets
We truly enjoyed our trip to Luray. We went up that way to take my Aunt to her granddaughter's graduation at JMU and couldn't get a place any closer. As it turns out we were glad we had to go to Luray. The mountains were beautiful and we passed many wonderful things that made up want to plan a vacation and go back when we could enjoy the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hotel was ok - but neighbors fighting until 2 am

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
My husband and I stayed at the Days Inn Luray on a Friday night. We were pleased with what we saw when we arrived, considering the price. The room was clean, the staff was friendly and it was conveniently located to Luray Caverns. However, the guests next door to us got into some kind of brawl into the wee hours of the morning. Their hotel room door kept continually slamming, as well as their car doors outside. There were loud bangs and yelling until about 2:30 am. We were supposed to stay for (2) nights but we bit the bullet (and the cost), and left early. We just didn't have the energy or the desire to continue our weekend in the Shenandoah Valley after getting only 4 and 1/2 hours of sleep. We just wanted our bed at home. No fault of Days Inn, of course. Just bad luck on that particular night. The hotel itself was ideal for a quick weekend to the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Close to Luray Cavern

Posted Apr 26, 2015
The place is only three minutes drive from the cavern. It is convenient, quiet and organized. The minor issue I had was the bed was a bit small. I wish it could be queen size.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Donna from Arcanum, Oh.

Pleasant stay at Luray

Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
It was rather hard to find. Checkin gal was very effecient. I asked for restaurant reccomendation and followed her suggestiont. I appreciated the directions and food quite tasty.accomaditions were good and would reccomend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Matthew from PA

Unique Character

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
We slept in a very high bed. It required steps. It was fun and interesting. There were several small things which could have been a little nicer, such as the sink faucet working better and the smell being more inviting, but the service and location were excellent. We enjoyed our one-night stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stamford, CT

Ok... Close to Lurey cavres

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Ok... Close to Lurey cavres. Clean and welcome reception but older room and not not so clean.