Ratings based on 273 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
Good...it is nice, but the GPS took me in wrong root , that was totally hill road in the night time it was terrifying nice road on that road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Poulton-Le-Fylde

Ideal Stopover

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: The price of the room in such lovely surroundings.
Cons: Breakfast was not very good. Only stodgy food and low fat yogurts were very synthetic.
Location: Easy access to the Skyline Drive and we visited the town of Luray.
The hotel is perfectly adequate as a stopover when visiting the Skyline Drive. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the views were magnificent. The check in staff were friendly and helpful and recommended where we should eat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MD

Nice hotel

Posted May 11, 2015
Nice to stay at. People were friendly. Room could use upgrading with TV and microwave but no other complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Meadows of Dan, VA

Those beautiful mountains and a good place to stay

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: Quiet, comfortable beds, breakfast
Cons: Staff needs to check under the chair cushions when cleaning. Granddaughter found pill/vitamin under cushion.
Location: Luray Caverns (and others), horseback riding, historical sites in Harrisonburg, golf, beautiful mountains, awesome sunrise/sunsets
We truly enjoyed our trip to Luray. We went up that way to take my Aunt to her granddaughter's graduation at JMU and couldn't get a place any closer. As it turns out we were glad we had to go to Luray. The mountains were beautiful and we passed many wonderful things that made up want to plan a vacation and go back when we could enjoy the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Close to Luray Cavern

Posted Apr 26, 2015
The place is only three minutes drive from the cavern. It is convenient, quiet and organized. The minor issue I had was the bed was a bit small. I wish it could be queen size.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom stamford, CT

Ok... Close to Lurey cavres

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Ok... Close to Lurey cavres. Clean and welcome reception but older room and not not so clean.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
This was truly the most disgusting hotel my family and I have ever stayed at. There was hair on the sheets and the room was filled with cigarette smoke. They are doing room renovations at the moment, which is much needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dustinfrom Maryland

dated hotel with great staff

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel wasn't bad. It was just dated, then again the entire area is dated. Staff was great. Bed was comfy. Not a bed and breakfast or a fancy chain but its good enough.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Rate seems to be more than what it actually is. $50 should be OK, nothing more than that. Also its quite away from food and restaurants. Going out for food at night seems risky as its pitch dark outside and not a single person around...makes it look spooky.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels