Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
Great recommendations about activities. Would return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Norm from Pittsburgh area

Best B&B we've ever stayed in

Posted Mar 28, 2012
Location: In a historic, small town in Virginia, an hour from D.C.
This is the best Bed & Breakfast my wife and I have ever stayed in. (And we've stayed in many.) Beautifully decorated and flawlessly clean, with original art on the walls throughout. The proprietor is a talented professional artist with paintings in galleries. He's also a friendly, gentlemanly host who makes guests feel welcome and provides impeccable service with chocolates and brandy in the evening and delicious breakfasts. A nice back yard where we drank wine in Adirondack chairs before going to dinner. Comfortable bed. Perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Amazing weekend experience

Posted Jan 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
My husband and I stayed at the Gay Street Inn for a weekend in January 2012. We had a late dinner reservation at the Inn at Little Washington and arrived at the inn at around 5pm - we were greeted by Kevin, who projected an extremely warm and helpful vibe. The other guests were all there as part of the pilgrimage to the Inn at Little Washington, and we spent the early evening drinking wine in the front room in front of the fire before walking (two blocks) to the restaurant. Our stay included a memorable breakfast, our room was large, and the decor throughout is charming. Many thanks, Kevin and Jay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Lovely, quiet, and comfortable

Posted Sep 18, 2011
We stayed here when we went to the Inn at Little Washington for dinner and were very pleased. It's only a couple of blocks from the Inn, and a much better value than staying there -- our room was spacious and very well appointed. The innkeepers were helpful and friendly, and breakfast was delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA

A quiet getaway

Posted Jun 10, 2011
A lovely bed & breakfast with cozy rooms, charming hosts and wonderful breakfast. I will return again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Bristow, VA

Perfection... Escape... STAY HERE

Posted Feb 25, 2011 on Hotels.com
We went to Washington to eat at the Inn at Little Washington but with dinner could not afford to stay there, so we found the Gay Street Inn, just a short walk down the road. Our hosts, Jay and Kevin, were gracious and accommodating, anticipating and meeting our every need. Our room was huge and gorgeous. We were given wine before going to dinner, and port and chocolates were waiting for us upon our return. We sat in the sitting room before a roaring fire, reading, then later conversing with another couple. The bed was firm and comfortable, and the water pressure was amazing (a must for me!)! Little touches, such as ribbons around the spare toilet paper rolls and a tray of yummy food for my husband to bring me because I wasn't feeling well enough to go to breakfast, make this a place we already plan to visit again and again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2010 on Hotels.com