Ratings based on 364 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WV

Easily accessible.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Requested to be on the side away from I 81. When I got there we were on the highway side. They were not able to change it. Very noisy traffic. Light sleepers will difficulties.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Woodstock, VA

Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Location and the spacious rooms with the little refrigerator and microwave and the free breakfast!
Cons: The shower head was broken. It worked though at very low pressure.
The rooms were very spacious and comfortable. It is very close to where we needed to be very early the morning. Staff was very nice and welcoming. Will definately stay there again and recommend to anyone who asks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent for the price

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Location: Just off interstate in an area with other hotels and fast food restaurants, nicer retaurants on the other side of the highway but nothing too fancy.
Very nice, recently renovated mid-range hotel, clean room and lobby. Breakfast was good, including the make-your-own waffle station so propular with kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Raleigh NC

Nice hotel close to caverns

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Family had a great stay. Close to restaurants and caverns.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom woodstock NY

Just passing through.

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: The bed was very comfortable. The room was "roomy". All was very clean. Good, friendly, expedient service.
Cons: I was surprised to find there was no exhaust fan in the bathroom.
Location: Woodstock, Virginia. Nice little town, yet because of the time of year, some things were not open yet.
The room was comfortable and clean. We only stayed overnight, I have nothing more to say. Why is this required in order to submit a review? I answered the most important questions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Nice spot

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Overall good experience. However bed was. Only downside.great location great staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

COULD HAVE BEEN PERFECT!

Posted Mar 6, 2015
we know hampton is the best place for my family and we really enjoyed this stay except one experience. the breakfast server was watching me, my kids, and all other people (we were there with 2 other families and they said the same thing.) at the food serving area. i understand she wanted to make sure the quality is not compromised, the food not contaminated. but the way she was checking on was "stop and stare" way. well, i still like hampton. i wasn't lucky to have a breakfast on her work time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Cons: Only stand out bad thing was paper plates and plastic utensils at breakfast. Try to butter and cut waffle with those. Just felt cheap.
Great place to crash for overnight stay to ski Bryce. Would also be great for Shenandoah festivals. Great decor, clean rooms, friendly staff, and pool/hot tub to boot!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Woodbridge, VA

Nice hotel convenient to ski resorts in the area.

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Good option if resorts are booked. Kids loved the heated indoor pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels.com