Ratings based on 390 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Nice indoor pool and close to Shenandoah Caverns. Breakfast was great except the eggs had a funny taste to them which could be personal preference. Would stay here again though without a doubt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Nice hotel, nice pool and hot tub. Breakfast was good. Hotel staff very helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2015
We had a lovely stay. Our only complaint is that the beds were to soft and the pillows way to hard. Next time we'll bring our own pillows.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2015
No real problems! Great staff and within walking distance of food! Great distance from all the sights. Would stay here again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winchester, va

Good room

Posted May 29, 2015
We got the king suite with the jetted tub. The room was fairly clean. There were two things I noticed. First- there was a hair in the tub and a some soap scum, but it was quickly remidied with a little cleaning. Second- there was a small brown stain on our top sheet. We didn't complain, we just pulled the sheet off. No biggie. The room was on the Interstate side, and I was a bit worried about the traffic noise from the other reviews, but I didn't find it to be bothersome at all, and there were ear plugs in the room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Room was very nice and clean. Quiet.
Cons: Breakfast - more hot options.
Had a very good experience staying at this hotel for a wedding. Seemed more family oriented and quiet, especially at night from 12-8 AM. Very large room. Breakfast could have been better. If ever in the area would certainly stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

Great place to stay

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: The very friendly check in staff.
Cons: Ah, I thought the sheets on the bed were a little "crispy".
Location: We just had an overnight stay. We had dinner at the recommended pizza parlor and found that to be very good after a few days of fast food.
Right off the bat, front desk check in was great. The 2 gentlemen whipped through the process quickly & were very informative about the area on places to get a bite to eat for dinner. The room was very neat and clean. All info about the TV & the area were right at your fingertips. Plenty of towels for each person. Free coffee in the lobby was a perk. The pool and spa looked inviting along with a patio area for sunbathing, but we didn't have time to use. The hot breakfast was excellent. Couldn't have asked for any more choices. Great! All in all, would recommend this hotel and would stay there again if back in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Martinsburg, WV

Ruined my anniversary

Posted Apr 29, 2015
My husband and I decided to take a short trip to the beautiful Shenandoah Valley do our anniversary. We splurged and went for the Jacuzzi suite. When we arrived, the front desk staff was very pleasant and the lobby of the hotel was beautifully appointed. Went we went to our room, everything seemed in order--everythimfg looked clean, decorated tastefully. We went down to the pool and enjoyed their facilities. We decided to enjoy the jacuzzi after our swim. The water pressure was nonexistent and the water temperature very hard to control. After our disappointing experience with the jacuzzi, we settled in to watch a movie. We brought our travel DVD player to enjoy some movies we brought with us. The TV in the room didnt offer the standard VGA hookup so we called the front desk and were told that they "don't have any cables." So we made a little venture to the nearby box store to purchase a cable. While we were there, we decided to purchase libations as 20 oz sodas were $2.25 in the hotel vending machine. When we returned to our room, we opened the mini-fridge only to be overcome by the smell of rotting food. There wasn't anything in the fridge but it clearly wasn't properly sanitized. Finally, as we laid down to sleep for the night, we noticed the sound--roaring tractor trailers on the highway. The night for me was a long one. The over firm and worn mattress was lumpy and uncomfortable. Although sore and tired, we had a nice breakfast. Staff is great but room disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pinaky

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Justin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels