Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Appomattox, VA

Pleasant stay in rural Virginia

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Location: There are several nice wineries in the area, as well as the Frontier Culture Museum, which is a great outdoor experience.
While we only stayed overnight in this hotel, it was very enjoyable. The staff was particularly friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Great hotel, with very clean room and all around the facilities. It has a small gym and an indoor pool also. Only minor negative is there is no hot tub next to the pool, but it's not your 4 diamond hotel, so can't ask for too much. Very good breakfast too. We love to stay in the hotel!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Nice hotel with friendly staff.

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: Price and location on our way to vacation spot. Hotel was clean and had no problems at all. It was a short stay for us.
Cons: Breakfast. However, the coffee, which was available all the time, was excellent.
Location: N/A
Just spent one night on our way to the Outer Banks. Everything was fine. Beds were comfortable and staff seemed very friendly. So-so breakfast, but we knew we weren't staying at a 5-star, so really, no complaints at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Comfortable bed, room was quiet, did not hear any other guests.
Cons: The chair in our room had a ripped seam but other than that, no compaints
Location: Visited Monticello the day after staying here.
We usually stay at Hampton Inn while traveling because we know what to expect. This hotel was as I expected, clean, usual amenities and at a reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peter from Ontario

An excellent hotel en route to Monticello

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
The mattress is about the most comfortable we have ever experienced outside of our own home. The woman at the excellent breakfast was exceptionally pleasant...front desk staff were welcoming and overall this is a hotel that believes in service. The local town was a little unexciting hence the negative points there on neighbourhood but it was safe and rural
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robert from Waterloo NY

Great hotel choice

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
Super friendly staff. Very clean and comfortable room with an outstanding breakfast in the morning! Will definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Leonid

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

staff very helpful

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Staff helpful with directions and suggestions for dinner
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Angela from Richmond

Great for families

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
easy access off the highway. The reason I rated this so high was really because of the staff. Everyone that we interacted with was very nice and accommodating. They helped us with the requests that we had with a smile and you don't always find that when traveling with your family of 5.