Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Great place

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Very clean Great staff Stay there again if in the area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Short Stay, But Fine Time

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: comfortable, close to freeway, like the breakfast!
Cons: Hot tub
Location: Chang Zing was great! (Chinese restaurant nearby--on the back of the list of nearby food choices)
Good time, enjoyed the pool for a few minutes; slept good; shower was tall enough to not have to bend over (all three of us are six feet and over); breakfast was delicious; staff were nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One nighter

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: More or less everything
Cons: Our room did not have a closet for hanging clothes, not that it was a problem for just one night.
Location: N/A
Only stayed one night as we were passing through. however, thought the hotel was good and the breakfast a cut above the usual complimentory breakfast experience elsewhere. May use Hampton more if we return to USA.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by NYtravellers from Oneonta

Good for a rest stop.

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
More than adequate for an overnight stay but no sight-seeing opportunities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nina from Richmond, VA

Great Location, Comfortable Stay

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay at this hotel was so pleasant, we almost decided to stay an additional night. The hotel itself looks brand new and is extremely clean. Our room was also very clean, and it was even pretty. The room already had a microwave and frige, which was very convenient. Hotel staff was very accomodating with our late check in and when we requested extra pillows. Warning on that, our only complaint was the pillows. They were clean and smelled good and everything, but they were very flat. In the future, we would probably bring our own. Overall, it was a wonderful stay. The best part was the location...we were very close to tons of vineyards, breweries, and mountain views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Judy from Pa.

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful area over looking the mountains.Staff was friendly and helpful. Restaurants a short drive into town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wayne from King George, VA

Just Average

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: It was clean and it looked like it had a nice indoor pool (even though we didn't use it). Right off 64 and probably 10 minutes to 81 (Staunton).
Cons: A friendly attitude. A general appearance that we were a guest and not a customer. More on local attractions.
Location: Staunton (where we spent most of our time), Waynesboro, Stuarts Draft, Fishersville are all very close. Prez Wilson birthplace, several good eat place
Maybe Hampton Inns have spoiled us. Maybe we have just seen better. Maybe this is just the standard in this area. Whatever the case, I must admit, I was a little disappointed. My wife is one of Hampton's biggest fans, so when it comes to planning vacations, I usually pick at least one of these to stay in. Hamptons are, general speaking, very nice hotels. You know what you get, usually, when you stay in one. There is nothing really wrong with the hotel, it just wasn't up to the standards I expected from a Hampton. It started with our arrival. We had to wait about 10 minutes before anyone even came out and acknowledged our presence. After we checked in I noticed this happening to several people. Then I noticed they finally put out a sign and a phone telling you they had stepped away and to call them and they would come. Come on, that is a small mom and pop thing to do. I was a little disappointed in the breakfast. One morning they were out of food and it took 10-15 for them to bring out more. I didn't think it was worth the wait. Again, if this was a budget motel, it would have been fine, but the name outside said Hampton and I just expected better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Randy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com