Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
simple, clean, quiet, affordable. would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from NJ

Business mtg

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: the location, the quietness of the hotel, the room/amenities, the 5pm "snack" in the lobby is always good, the fresh, HOT breakfast
Cons: more to choose from with the 5pm "snack"
Location: Wasn't able to see the sights
I travel a lot for my job. This has become my "go-to" hotel when I'm in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

We were visiting friends.

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: room cleanliness, bed and pillow comfort, bathroom/shower, air conditioner adjusted by wall control and much quieter than other hotels
We were in town for a party and our hosts suggested several hotels in Culpepper. We selected this hotel based on the online ratings. We hoped for the best and were expecting just another 'it will do' hotel. However, we were very pleased with the amenities. The room was spotless. The bathroom had a shower and not one of those tubs that at difficult to get in and out of. They even had a flat screen tv! The pillows on our very comfortable king size bed were marked soft and firm!!! I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kimberly from Fredericksburg va

better then Virginia beach!

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was better then Virginia beach!! I would come here then Virginia beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by James H from PA

Holiday Culpeper

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
One night. Bed rather hard and somewhat lumpy. Room clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel!

Posted Mar 27, 2015
The hotel is updated and clean, staff was very friendly and the complimentary breakfast was very nice! Only stayed one night, but would definitely would go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kimberly from Philly

Place to sleep for business

Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
Worked great but I arrived late and called to notify the front desk and wasn't told that the front doors were locked and didn't know how to get in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Work relate overnight stay

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: Everything! Location, the area of the town, the hotel staff, the room/amenities
Cons: N/A
Location: Nice location, right off the highway. Was only there overnight for work. Not sure about the fun things to do.
Had new job training & it was recommended that I stay here. GREAT hotel. Location was perfect (close to the highway & my job); area (although right off the highway) was quiet; hotel staff were attentive & friendly; room was clean & spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

We're regulars

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
Our second visit. Quiet room. Comfy bed. Good price. Friendly staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels