Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brick nj

Relaxing stay

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Very quiet, clean and friendly. Tucked on top of the mountain, great scenery. Will return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from united Kingdom

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Cons: air con old and very noisy.
Location: hotel located in very fine area, good location for visiting
Good venue orange is a nice central location grounds are very pleasing on the eye.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Stay here if you happen to be in Orange VA

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: The price, the cleanliness, and the staff were all excellent
Cons: Perhaps the television stations lacked some variety
Location: Wonderful location, situated all alone atop a small hilltop surrounded by lush, green, VA countryside. Near Monticello and Mont Pelier
Overall great experience having found clean rooms, friendly staff, and a nice selection of complimentary breakfast choices. Comfortable beds, nice A/C to get out of the VA heat and humidity, beautiful green VA countryside out side of the windows, lovely location ( and the fireflies were a hit with my son). Perfect place to stay after a visit to Mont Pelier!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ebensburg, Pennsylvania

Very quiet location with outdoor tables and chairs

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: Very clean!
Cons: Nothing! We loved the mocking birds outside.
Location: We were on our way to the NRA museum and coming from a family event in Arlington. We had just visited Monticello also.
Outdoor facilities were lovely. Landscaping was beautiful and the hotel was very clean. We would go there sometime again, just to visit. We appreciated how quiet and scenic the area was. The breakfast selections were well prepared, hot and delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GB

Excellent hotel if you're in the area

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Clean, modern, superbly furnished and a quiet tranquil setting.
Cons: Some restaurants onsite or nearby would be great.
By far the best HI express I've stayed in. The hotel is in a beautiful location with great views and is decorated to a superior standard. Great rooms, full facilities in each room and a good breakfast to start the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2015
The view from our room was amazing :) it got a little loud in the hallways since there were 2 weddings there over the weekend but when I come back to the area I will definitely be staying here again! The staff was friendly and helpful because I called for directions before I checked in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by charles from Bayonne, NJ

close to everything, clean, great staff

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
stayed there two days while visiting Monticello and Montpelier each day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Amy from Smethport, PA

Great stay

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels
Great area, friendly staff, good breakfast, and comfortable room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Thomas from Florida

Hotel location is in a private area.

Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels
This Hotel is out aways from Orange, but this is a small town so everything was easy to get to. I liked the privacy that this hotel provides, sitting up on a hill looking down on part of the town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dale

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels