Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice hotel next to golf course.

Posted Jul 29, 2015
We were looking for a hotel outside of Wash DC, so we wouldn't have to fight traffic leaving the city the next morning heading back to NC. This hotel is 45 minutes west of the Beltway on I-66, a few miles from I-81. It had the standard amenities. We did not spend any time in the area; but it is next to a nice golf course, there was a shopping area next to the interstate, and Shenandoah National Park is nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Herndon

Very nice

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Very nice hotel. My only complaint is that the beds could have been more comfortable. Time to replace them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Asheville, NC

Great hotel at a reasonable rate

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: Location, price, and room space
Location: Golf and relaxation
Great location far enough from the interstate to be quiet. Great golf course adjacent. Excellent indoor pool, spa and fitness center. the location is great to time your attack on Washington and I-81 semi traffic.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by John from DC

Great Facilities, Poor Service

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
While the indoor pool and hot tub were a delight, the poor service at this hotel (for example, towels at the pool only one day out of three), made the stay uncomfortable. My room was not ready at 5pm when I arrived for check in after a long drive. After two calls to the front desk at 9pm and 10pm, there was no apparent effort to stop the dog in the next room from barking. I was told both times the manger would call me back, but she never did. For $200, I didn't expect to have to wait for a stranger's dog to fall asleep before I could. If they had responded with greater care on my first call it would have been an easy task to switch me to a room not near the dog. Friendly people, but not at all helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

solo trip

Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
Bathroom needs to be cleaner
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JIAN from 中国

大床超舒适

Posted Apr 17, 2015 on Hotels
由于去的季节比较早,酒店外的高尔夫场地还没有绿。不过感触最深的是酒店的床非常舒适,回国一定要换一个美国的床垫。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Very nice hotel overlooking golf course

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Location, proximity to golf, cleanliness, layout, and great staff, very helpful and friendly.
Cons: It was almost perfect.
A great 1 hour + trip from D.C. to get away from the city for a weekend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel but expensive

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: Hotel was fairly new, clean, and comfortable. Staff was very friendly.
Cons: Complimentary breakfast would have been appropriate, especially with their higher rate
Location: Stayed overnight in early March so we did not get to explore the area. Hotel was about two miles from the interstate.
Hotel was lovely and staff were very nice. But since it's considered a "resort property" (not sure why) it was more expensive than other Holiday Inn Expresses. Additionally, there was no complimentary breakfast. Houlihan's was connected and their breakfast was basic fare at additional charge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

winter get away

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Great location, restaurant bar attached, indoor pool. It was a great weekend of swimming and sledding:)