Ratings based on 335 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NC

Very quaint hotel. Pleasant , sweet little room.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: quaint. pub
Location: didn't go anywhere
nice pub, good food. It was a pleasant night and I sat outside on the porch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old historic hotel. Lots of character.

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Room was very small. Two double beds. Very hard mattresses. A/C had to stay on high to keep room cool and it was noisy. Not the best nights sleep, but it was an enjoyable experience in that we stayed at a historic location and it was different tHan the norm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bel Air, MD

great hotel in friendly small town

Posted Jul 6, 2015
From sign in to check out the experience was excellent. Hotel staff was very friendly and couldn't do enough for you. The dining room and pub on premises were very good also. Great bartender and wait-staff. Walking distance to some nice antique shops. The main areas of the hotel were tastefully decorated and reflective of the area's proud past. An evening stroll through town after dinner was very safe and relaxing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Arlington, VA

Quaint hotel in Strasburg

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Location and style.
Cons: Staff could be more friendly and make sure the rooms are a somewhat comfortable temperature when guests arrive.
This is a very cute and quaint hotel in Strasburg. I love old houses that are turned into hotels and the setting is really nice. As with all old houses, there is no elevator (but I don't mind climbing stairs). The staff was mostly nice but at night there was an older women that "barked" at me when I came in the door. Overall they were nice but I would not consider them high on the customer service scale. There is a restaurant in the lobby of the hotel which is nice and the hotel is within walking distance of the old part of town, restaurants and a few shops. My main issues was that the air had been turned off in my 3rd floor room for days (maybe weeks) and it was so hot when I arrived that I had to go borrow a fan. They did not advise me of this when I checked in or seem to bothered by it when I contacted them. It took 2 hours to get the room at a reasonable level.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from UK

unspoilt and very traditional building.

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: original and authentic
Cons: better lighting arrangements?
Location: located in a very quiet town with local interests. appellation trail closeby.
this colonial/victorian home has been carefully converted into a hotel retaining all the original features of the period. this hotel is NOT for those who seek the typical facilities of a major chain. the delightful surroundings are supported by kind staff and good, well priced traditional food. great value and an experience not to be missed. I am from the UK and was enchanted by the authenticity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous old hotel with character and history.

Posted Jun 28, 2015
We truly enjoyed the experience here in this older period hotel. Lots of history and character.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Nice with a good restaurant and bar. staff were very friendly and the room was cool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

One night stay Memorial Day

Posted May 26, 2015
I recommend this for an alternative to sterile chain motels. We took a king suite on Memorial Day weekend. Very reasonable, very clean, great mattress, classic Victorian Inn décor. Big living room, bigger bedroom, huge bath- actually two rooms.The only bummer was a "too worn" red couch in the living room that is the first thing you see when you open the door. All other furnishings were in great shape. Dinner in their dining room was good, but not memorable. Continental breakfast is included and was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by john from Jamestown R.I.

Welcome relief after a long drive

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
We loved it. Great change of pace from the typical roadside motel/hotel. The staff was very accommodating and dinner was excellent..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Debra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels