Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean room.

Posted May 23, 2015
It was a nice clean room, but desperately needed updating. The staff was very polite, and the motel was very quite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2015
Good location. Close to the I-81 Interchange. Good price..
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Worst hotel ever

Posted May 22, 2015
An absolutely terrible hotel - probably the worst ever! The bathroom light/fan combo made a huge clanking noise that sounded like it was about to explode. There was no ice machine even though there was an ice bucket in the room, and of course there was no fridge. The beds had box springs that looked like they were retrieved from a dumpster. Wouldn't even recommend it to my worst enemy!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hat deutlich bessere Tage gesehen

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: nix
Versprochenes Extrabett wurde bei Ankunft nicht zur Verfügung gestellt. Mieses Frühstück, selbst für amerikanische Verhältnisses sehr dünner Kaffee.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond, VA

Not highly recommended

Posted May 11, 2015
Cons: Pest control, larger water heater.
Location: JMU 20 minutes away.
No hot water in morning for showering. When I called the front desk, their response was "I guess everyone took a shower at the same time". Half dead june bug in room and many outside of room.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Fredericksburg, Virginia

Last resort hotel

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: To make use of a tight space and to cut down on cost, a closet was not necessary.
Cons: Privacy would be nice which means replacing the torn drapery.
Location: Our stay was getting there in the evening and leaving early the next morning so I can't really comment on things to do nearby.
We first notice a 'dirty' smell when we walked into the room. It was not a fresh smell. The drapery was torn and had a hole. The ice machine was broken. The over the sink light needed replacement. The ceiling and wall painting were crack. The tub was permanently stain and appears that at one time soap scums were hard to remove. Our pillowcases were so wrinkle. It look like it was pulled from the bottom of the laundry basket. I would say this room needs a makeover.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Va

Joseph K Rev

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: See above, pluis there were fast food and gas stations nearby.
Good location, room was clean, but basic (and that was fine). Morning breakfast was very basic. TV reception was horrible. The primary driver for the low ratings was the lack of hot water in the morning (I gather a number guests--not everybody--was similarly affected).
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Louisa Virginia

Location perfect for visiting Antique Mall

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Location and cost per night
Cons: general maintenance needed on above mentioned items.
Location: next door to a very large Antique Mall - largest in the Valley. Convenient to Civil War Museum, American Heritage Village, President Woodrow Wilson's
Location was perfect to Interstate interchange and Antique Mall. Motel is an older one. Room was pretty comfortable as far as sleeping. But the refrigerator froze our drinks, the light on the right side of the bed did not work at all. Room temperature was good but the heating unit cycled off and on every two minutes. Tub faucet dripped and bathroom sink did not drain well. The TV had no channel guide in room and half the stations were fuzzy. TV needs replacing. There was also no "Do Not Disturb" sign in the room. Therefore wrote on a sticky and posted on the door. The rates were fine but would not stay there next time in area. The gentleman who checked me in was very polite and gracious.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Knights Inn Mistake

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was a mess. Mold and bugs in the room as well as a bed that was so uncomfortable that my wife and I could not sleep. Would not recommend this hotel to my worst enemy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by fredfrom glen burnie

ok but

Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels
good price but matress felt like u were sleeping on jelly