Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Culpeper, VA

Nice staff, old hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: The friendly staff
Cons: New mattresses, get the smoke smell out, better TV's
The staff is great, but the hotel is not the best. The beds were horribly uncomfortable, by far the most uncomfortable hotel beds I've stayed in. Rooms still need to be upgraded to have flat screen TV's. Also, although it was non smoking, the entire hotel still smelled like cigarettes, which just made it seem dirty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

Not Clean

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Nothing now.
Cons: Redo the whole hotel.
Sheets were not very clean. Bathroom was moldy. No soap. Good thing I brought soap/shampoo. Found crap in the nightstand. The tv was really old.
2 out of 5
by Lester from Florida

One of the worst hotels I have stayed at in years!

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Entire to management staff
Location: We were in the area to attend a wedding reception
Shower full of mildew, AC unit did not work properly, room was not clean including toilet. At breakfast they were out of coffee, orange juice and apple juice, even the water fountains was marked "Out Of Order". This is first and last experience using Expedia!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2014
On check in we were given key to another persons room and had to go back to lobby to get another room. Then we had booked two days in the second day our room key would not work and they did not clean out room
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by not satisfied from Culpeper, VA

Awful rooms

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Booked this hotel for 3 nights. We arrived at 11:15 pm to the hotel with our 5 year old. Staff was very pleasant and got is into our room, but when we got to the room, the room was so tiny and not clean at all. Needless to say, we did not stay there and head to find another hotel - which was very inconvenient being almost midnight with a 5 yr old. I would not recommend this hotel for anyone.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Water tasted terrible. Could hardly drink it and needed to take medication. YUCK!!!
Room smelled of smoke-was to be no smoking. Shower curtain bar was bent in middle-looks like someone hung on it-could not take shower because curtain kept sliding to middle. Hair in tub and on floor of bathroom. Outside of building looks fairly new but bathroom looks like it is not.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Norma from Ashburn

Good costumer service bad accommodations

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Made a reservation and the hotel person called an hour before I was supposed to check in and told me that the AC was broken and they didn't have a rook for me. He was very nice and offer to help me find other accommodations for the nite. Thank God we were able to find the last room at the Holiday Inn
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Room was not clean and nothing worked like it should have.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Buffalo, NY

Family Visit

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Comfort and price.
Cons: Breakfast
Stayed three days, was a clean comfortable room, staff friendly and breakfast adequate. For the value compared to other local hotels I would give it an excellent rating.