Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

Not Clean

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Nothing now.
Cons: Redo the whole hotel.
Sheets were not very clean. Bathroom was moldy. No soap. Good thing I brought soap/shampoo. Found crap in the nightstand. The tv was really old.
2 out of 5
by Lester from Florida

One of the worst hotels I have stayed at in years!

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Entire to management staff
Location: We were in the area to attend a wedding reception
Shower full of mildew, AC unit did not work properly, room was not clean including toilet. At breakfast they were out of coffee, orange juice and apple juice, even the water fountains was marked "Out Of Order". This is first and last experience using Expedia!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2014
On check in we were given key to another persons room and had to go back to lobby to get another room. Then we had booked two days in the second day our room key would not work and they did not clean out room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Water tasted terrible. Could hardly drink it and needed to take medication. YUCK!!!
Room smelled of smoke-was to be no smoking. Shower curtain bar was bent in middle-looks like someone hung on it-could not take shower because curtain kept sliding to middle. Hair in tub and on floor of bathroom. Outside of building looks fairly new but bathroom looks like it is not.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Room was not clean and nothing worked like it should have.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Buffalo, NY

Family Visit

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Comfort and price.
Cons: Breakfast
Stayed three days, was a clean comfortable room, staff friendly and breakfast adequate. For the value compared to other local hotels I would give it an excellent rating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Linda

Tiny room, but clean.

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Availability
In the area for a graduation, so we only needed a one night stay. It served the purpose fine, but the bed was not comfortable.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

make sure you check for clean sheets

Posted May 18, 2014
Our room did not have clean sheets ... everything else was fine. You have to check before using the bed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weird mix

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: Interior corridors; 3rd floor hall had fresher air than the room. Comfy bedding. Decent layout. Common areas in good condition. Friendly staff at desk
Cons: TV should work and room repairs/cleanup s/b made with cost charged to those who caused damage.
Location: easy access to US 29. Several other hotels in immediate vicinity.
Got a "suite" which provided small couch area, a small sink, a bunch of cabinetry, in-room coffee maker, mini-fridge and maybe a microwave too. I forget. No flatware or place settings, so I don't know what would be expected in the cabinetry. The bathroom was basic and the sink area was small, but nicely finished. However, the walls throughout were marked up, there were multiple scorch marks from an iron on the window seat cushion, and a long crack in the window was covered up with clear packing tape. Kind of a weird mix of nicer-than-expected layout and more-run-down-than-expected condition. Bathroom just had 2 tiny bars of very cheap soap. No shampoo. Bed was comfy. TV antenna/cable did not work at all. No channels came in clear, and only a couple came in with massive interference/snow. Breakfast was sparse, but of decent quality. Otis Spunkmeyer muffins (2 types), cereal (2 types of Cheerios), some bagels. Coffee maker (1 type of coffee, 1 type of creamer). 2-3 types of juices (orange, cran, maybe apple).
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Yolanda Cruz from Roanoke

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would/ will recommend to other, saving an convinced to whom ever wants to go if it's saving/ local shopping. I've stay in many hotel travel from California - Virginia. Not any of the hotel give my family an I , the service that this hotel give us, I will be stay there again! My brother is very ill, it's not going to be my last. Once a again! Thank you very much, will be coming next month.