Ratings based on 482 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harrisonburg, VA

New hotel that's clean and comfortable

Posted Jun 30, 2015
My only complaint was that we had to wait on coffee in the morning at breakfast and then when it was finally available, it was watered down. Otherwise, the staff was friendly and helpful, the room was clean and fresh, and we were very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Nice hotel w/pet friendly accommodations

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: cleanliness; pleasant staff;
Cons: n/a
Location: Locations was ok and I was able to drive to near by waterpark.
Microtel inn & suite was a very clean; quiet and great location for over night stay. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Location was not crowded and also was pet friendly for my shih zhu. It also has guest laundry facilities which was a plus. I would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Va

Nice, close to JMU

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: Not far from the Univ.
Cons: vending machines should be on all floors
Location: Harrisonburg, Va bowling, skating, shopping and a lot to chose from to eat at.
Quiet, peaceful. Breakfast was pretty good. Not far from down town. A lot of places to chose from to eat at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Clean, sleek and helpful

Posted Jun 13, 2015
This place had a noticeable modern feel. The bench window was a welcome bit of comfort. The staff was cheerful and very helpful. Would easily recommend this hotel to anyone!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from VA

NICE

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: Quiet, no construction going on. The lady at check-in was nice.
Cons: Someone to answer the phone or a call back if they are on the phone to see if anything was wrong.
Location: Near a lot of food places. skating and bowling was just up the street. About 3 miles from James Madison Univ. JMU
PROS: Clean room, close to a the campus we were visiting CONS: Toliet didn't want to flush all the way. The alarm didn't work and tried to call the front desk but no one answered for a wake up call (I even tried the direct line to the wake up number)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baltimore

Nice hotel, could have more amenities

Posted May 25, 2015
Nice hotel but the lady at the front desk was rather unfriendly. Breakfast was not great, the pastries were few days old. The room was clean and pleasent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Walton, VA

Easy access from I-81

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: Location and reasonable price.
Cons: Water pressure, noise insulation, breakfast.
Location: Easy access from I-81. Cracker Barrel restaurant adjacent.
Compact rooms with an European flavor. Perfectly fine for a short stay if the following don't bother you. Noise insulation is poor. Can hear people talk in next room. If situated near an elevator, will hear the annoying "bing-bing" it makes each time it opens. Water pressure from shower head is low. Breakfast is very low quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and accommodating

Posted May 1, 2015
The hotel was close to my training site. The room was clean and comfortable. I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for this four star rating! We are so glad to see that you enjoyed a clean and comfortable stay with us and we hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right off of I-81 but you don't hear traffic

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Cons: breakfast was ok, would have preferred more fresh fruit or even cups of fruit or packets of oatmeal to make
Nice room for price, friendly staff, clean, good place if you are just looking for a place to sleep overnight
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for this four star rating! We are so glad to see that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and we hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

als Durchreisehotel sehr zu empfehlen

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Location: Der Standort des Hotels ist weniger gut.
Ein neueres, schönes Hotel. Zimmer war groß und gut ausgestattet, mit Esstheke und kleiner Küchenzeile. Das Frühstücksbüfett war reichhaltig und vielseitig. Der Frühstücksraum ist zu klein konzipiert.