Ratings based on 328 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent price for an above-average hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: hot breakfast, refrigerator in room
Cons: room could have been cleaner: we found crackers under the bed skirt when we arrived and some of the sheets had a dark smudge in spite of being washed
Location: Excellent location for touring. Near Shenandoah National Park and Winchester, two of our vacation destinations. Strasburg is a charming town.
Room was a good size, with refrigerator and microwave plus the usual amenities. Breakfast was more than "continental" with hot items available each day, such as sausage or ham, biscuits or pancakes, plus the now ubiquitous waffle maker. The pool was a little frustrating: it was across a side street, an easy walk but still further than I expected. It was not a recreational pool but a gym pool, with racing lanes and depth 3.5-4.5 feet all the way across, and of course, that means it was indoors, both a plus and a minus. Overall, the hotel was a very good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2015
We were only in town overnight passing through on way home from vacation. We didn't get to use anything other than our room. The staff was nice the room clean and the hotel easy to find.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Great hotel. Close to major attractions and shopping. Hotel could provide more fresh fruits for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from I

Nice hotel but not close to Luray caverns

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Nice hotel clean staff was great but further than advertised from Luray Caverns
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Stopover during road trip

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Cleaner rooms
Location: N/A
Beyond disappointed with the cleanliness of this hotel. That, and the pool was actually off site and dark, dirty and stinky. All the smokers were standing right outside the front door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: The front desk guy Brandon is / was very courteous and helpful. A real down home guy...
Nice place, good starter breakfast, convenient to the town...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from greenville sc

Perfect for night stop

Posted Jun 13, 2015
If you're looking for a nice clean place to stay for the night, this is good . Do not expect too much, you'll get clean rooms a very friendly staff, and a great italian restaurant nearby (ciro's) which makes pizza till 11 .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid.

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Room smelled of stale dog urine. Boxes of rat poison were in corners around the building. Fortunately there were no bed bugs, but I certainly checked thoroughly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

As expected

Posted May 31, 2015
Had trouble finding this hotel - fortunately Brandon rescued me when I called. Use 35 Brandy Ct. for your GPS, NOT 21 Signal Knob Drive. Clean, but noisier than I expected until around midnight, but then quiet. Overall pleased with my choice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mechanicsville, va

Rooms

Posted May 31, 2015
Bathrooms had caulking over mold, looked dirty. Staff members were not friendly. Pool was 2 bloc loo s away and not nice at all.