Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.1 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Stay somewhere else

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
It is hard for me to believe that anyone would stay here more than once. This place was very poorly maintained from the lobby to the room. The room was dirty with stained carpet, drapes and walls. The broken ice machine and the smoke dectector in the hall way with the low battery that kept chirping all night were also appreciated.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

what a dump

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: knock it down and make it a parking lot for the holiday inn.
Location: Shenandoah national park has great views, culpeper is a quaint town.
when i first arrival i was greeted by a drug deal in the parking lot, there were permanent residents in this motel walking their dogs up and down the halls. the first room i was given didn't lock, the replacement room wasnt much better. forget about having an alarm clock in the room, i was given a room with no drawer fronts on the dresser or night stand, no remote for t.v. and i dont think they ever vacuumed the floor. i wouldnt recommend this dump to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by nancy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Hudson, OH

Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean, courteous, will stay again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Let me forget Rodeway Inn in Culpeper

Posted May 26, 2013
Pros: None
Cons: None
Location: fair
The worst hotel in USA I had been. Do not intoduce those hotel on your web-site, please.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Steve

Not just unsanitary, but consider your safety

Posted Jan 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Do not try to save a few dollars by booking this hotel, it is not worth it at all. I have stayed in many hotels over the year and this was by far the worst I have seen. The hotel needs to be demolished. Only positive thing I found in the stay was that the hot water was actually hot, in fact it would probably give second degree burns if not careful.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by JD

overall so so

Posted Jul 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
not to great
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

worst stay I have ever had at a hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
first wk they put me ina room with no ac and the temps were in the triple didgets there were dirty hypodermic needles beer bottles broken and hole layijn all around the outside. I told the manager/owner about these things and his response was "well they are outside not my problem. I then found a culpeper police officer therre on another call and informed him of what I had seeen on the ground he then took the owner/manager and showed them what he had found . They did nothin I stayed for three days this last week and they still had not cleanded up the dirty needles or beer bottles outsied and there was a dirty hypodermic outside my window which btwf was room 119. they also did not clean my room at all in the three day stay altho I called and complained 2 of the three days. I have friends who stayed there and can verify what I have said. with that said for certian I will not be staying there again
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disgusting

Posted Apr 24, 2012
The carpet was old and dirty, in general not clean, the bed was destroyed, my host that i sent there has had to leave the hotel with a day in advance