Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom virginia

Our stay

Posted May 24, 2015
This place is very old and rundown. The worst part about it was the room was not cleaned very well. The walls in the bathroom were horrible. The floor was sticky. There were cough drops in the floor beside one of the beds. Dust. Etc.lazy cleaning lady! The people running it were nice. We stayed in room 36. Super small fridge, shower, and microwave.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Terrible experience

Posted May 23, 2015
No hot water to take a shower, no internet! I wish I could choose another hotel in that area.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Rebuild and relocate .
Location: Bad location.
The room was dirty and there was no hot water , and its in a rough area ..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B

Needed a place to stop for the night.

Posted May 9, 2015
Traveling we just got so tired e needed to stop. All the " name" ( chain) places were sold out. So we stopped here. This little place was old and worn, but clean, the owners were friendly. I may never vacation here, but I would stay again. As I said, it was clean, and I believe in supporting local, small business
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Needs updated badly
No wash rags Door wouldn't lock and could push open without key toilet wouldn't quit running (had to shut main water valve off) no hot water Slippery bathroom floor and nothing to lay down on the floor when stepping out of shower
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: You could bull doze the whole place.
Location: Not much
Quite the worst motel I have ever stayed in. Mould in the bathroom, bathroom sink at a weird angle, room stank of cigarette smoke, room door looked like it had been kicked in several times. Swimming pool was totally overgrown!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

At home away from home

Posted Feb 13, 2015
These folks made us feel very welcome. Thanks Missy!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Old motel

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
We stayed a couple nights to do some hiking on the AT in Shenandoah NP, so we didn't need nor were we expecting deluxe accommodations, but this was one Old motel. Cleanliness was ok, but not thorough (we found a cork from a wine bottle on the floor beside the bed). Spartan accommodations, but decent-sized room. Old tile shower that seemed more of a closet than a shower. Small bathroom with very small sink with no counter and very little shelf space. Towels were old and thin. Heater was a window unit and rather loud. Bed was ok but more pillows and blankets would've helped. The small fridge and microwave worked. Small tv, but we weren't interested in that anyway. Motel was easy to find right on Rt 250 (Main Street). Quiet neighborhood with a very good inexpensive Mexican restaurant right next door. Plenty of other restaurants and fast food nearby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Justinfrom Harrisonburg

It worked

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
Well it's an older place, definitely for just a one night stay, but it got the job done. I did worry a Lil about the neighborhood but it was fine. I had no issues at all. One great thing is you can walk to Sheetz at any hour of the day for something to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Room was very clean, would stay here again.

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
My boyfriend and I stayed here from October 31st to November 3rd, 2014 to visit family. We were very skeptical based on reviews we read before getting there. We originally booked a room with 2 double beds because it was the only one available online. Upon check in, the lady at the desk was very nice and asked us if we wanted to upgrade to a room with a king sized bed instead at no extra charge. The lobby and outside of motel looked newly renovated and painted. The location didn't look like it was the safest but it was no ghetto either. We loved that it was right next to a sheets. When we went into our room the door was a little hard to unlock. We had to shimmy the knob a little. We looked underneath everything to make sure there were no bugs. The room was very clean and looked like it was just repainted. It matched the pictures on the website perfectly. The bathroom door didn't close all the way or lock and the door to the closet didn't close all the way either. It worried us because there was a door to a neighboring room on the other side. Over all we really liked this place and would definitely stay here again.