Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Citrus county Florida

Motel convenient location

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: Location was good
Cons: Needs upgrades
Location: Location is close to the New market Battlefield and several caverns nearby
Motel was Ok could use some cosmetic work outside and inside the rooms, not very many guests which speaks volumes. Has a very good Dennys located on the property with good food and service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2015
The motel not clean at all. Its near the truck station. There is nothing to do there. .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Keithfrom Bridgeton nj

Skyline drive ride

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly people. I always go here every year to do my skyline drive ride. Room was comfy and hotel staff was awesome. Had a problem with the heat lamp in the bathroom and they were right on it trying to fix it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh

Sleep

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: a upgrade and cleaning NEW KEY MACHINE
Location: Lurat=y Caverns
sleeping ifs good needs a full good cleaning from top (vents to bottom (rug and shower curtain) sheets to to be better and cover need washed
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Was a good central location for our stay. But very disappointed in the room size, bathroom was very worn and holes patched in celing. Continental hot an cold breakfast was only "hot" waffles out of a box you could toast, oatmeal packets or toast. Staff was very nice and very helpful.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Highway 81

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is your typical OLD Motel 8. We didn't expect a 5 star hotel but a clean safe place to lay our heads and rest. We arrived in the evening the was fast and efficient. The room was not as clean as I would have liked it but sufficient. The cable didn't work so we fixed it, the refrigerator had a loud knocking noise so we unplugged it, the lights weren't plugged in, so we fixed them, and the walls are thin so we heard everything the neighbors talked about. Over all the room was ok and about what we expected. On a good note, the showers were HOT and Denny's was delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore

Great staff, very caring

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Very clean.
Cons: I would have liked the sheets to fit the bed better, but it may have been that my teenage boys were hard on the bed.
Location: Only 30 minutes or less from Luray. Very convenient and still far enough away to not be all tourist.
The staff could not have been more caring or helpful. They were prompt in replies to our requests for a rollaway bed, extra sheets, and any questions that we had. They devoted time to us without taking away from other customers. Great service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

bug experience

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
bug crawled up the wall between the beds after we arrived, freaked my daughter out
4 out of 5
Recommended
by henry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Lindafrom TN

Convenient hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We traveled with a large truck and trailer and a pickup truck with a trailer and our room was on the first floor with an outside entrance which worked out well. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. No complaints.