Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Value for money.. BUT...

Posted Oct 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
The best thing about this hotel is the location, right next to the metro station and free interenet access. Apart from that, the rooms are small, receptionist not helpful at all and the air cond in the room does not work. The hotel has seen the best of its days and need more than a lick of paint. Think twice if are you thinking of staying at this hotel!!
3 out of 5
by Sam from Dubai - United Arab Emirates

Business type and economical.

Posted Aug 13, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: No windows to open.
Location: Middle of the pedestrian street Down Town.
Great location, simple but good room, very hard bed ( some like it this way, I don't mind ) , great staff. The Hotel seems to be overused. Sheets are clean but old. Towels where new. Bathroom was of very good quality but looked old. The windows don't open, so your at the mercy of the Hotel AC. The inside of the Hotel looks well maintained, and so does the reception. If you look from the outside at the building, you see a bulding that was build before the current golden age of China, and it is run down. Great price for a sinle business traveller.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark P from London

Second time and just as happy as first time..

Posted Jun 1, 2012
Pros: Close to Shops, Train station and buses.
Cons: The lack of tourist information in the Lobby
This was the second time i have stayed at the Hotel, the service was great and the staff very friendly and helpful. The Hotel, is right on the main high street for shopping etc. Taxis and buses on the door step. I only eat breakfast whilst I was there, and there was plenty of choice food and a variety of fresh juice etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Paul

Good central location close to shops

Posted Apr 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
Overall I enjoyed my stay at New World Shenyang Hotel very much. Good central location near shops. Staff were very friendly, helpful and polite but had limited English language. My only real criticism is that the carpet in the room appeared to be very dirty, otherwise hotel was good value for money..
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Paul

Good Central Location

Posted Apr 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
Overall I enjoyed my stay at New World Shenyang Hotel very much. Good central location near shops. Staff were very friendly, helpful and polite but had limited English language. My only real criticism is that the carpet in the room appeared to be very dirty, otherwise hotel was good value for money..
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Harbin, China

Posted Feb 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel by Chinese standards. Definitely worth the money. Conveniently located in the shopping district. There is a subway restaurant a half block down the street. In the other direction there are a McDonalds, an I love New York Pizza inside of a Baskin Robins. There is a subway entrance across the street. As is usual in China the beds are rock hard. Other than that no complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 28, 2012
Great central location in town. Plenty of good shopping and restaurants within a 5 minute walk. A 25 minute drive to the airport. Comfortable room and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good Value

Posted Oct 25, 2011 on Hotels.com
One block away is a wonderful park to walk for hours and watch the people. The hotel is fine, but in need of updating, especially the carpets have had it. Great, great help from the front desk. They spent a lot of time talking to my cell phone provider to solve a problem. Above and beyond!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Shenyang new World Hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2011 on Hotels.com
all staff are friendly and helpfull but most do not speak english it is close to everythnig needed and the rooms are quite large and i would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Shenyang the one minor problem is the beds are as hard as rock, so just ask the staff for more beding over the matress, and that is EASY.!! they are all more than helpfull.and do thier job with a smile.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great stay

Posted Sep 23, 2011
Fantastic gem of a Hotel, ok so negatives first. It's location is a little hard tO find initially and taxi drivers are not keen on hitting the narrow back streets of old Beijing, but this is for information rather than a negative, the hotel is fantastic and is actually in a great location for walking around old Beijing , lots of shops cafes and restaurants locally most of which are not generally for tourists so cheaper and very nice. Staff are so friendly at the hotel , rooms are very clean and spacious, rooms could possibly do with another couple of English speaking channels as the hotel targets tourists , but again wasn't here to sit in hotel room watching tv . We stayed 4 nights on arriving in Beijing then traveled north for a week, we could have stayed anywhere on the return but decided on a further 4 nights here on the way out, great people , great location , great little boutique hotel and oh yes be sure to checkout the shadow show! We will be back