Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sam from Dubai

Best i have seen so far in Shenyang.

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: I don't care about breakfast or a pool, so for me I loved everything.
Location: Middle of the center, just off the pedestrian walk where all the Shopping Centers, Restaurants, etc. are.
This is not a hotel room. It is a very comfortable one bedroom apartment with all the comforts of being at home. Fully furnished including kitchen, living room, and bedroom. A huge LED TV in every room. You have your own WIFI router, so you have both cable and WIFI Internet. All this in a Hotel like environment. For Shenyang it is extremely clean (Building and Room). Very comfortable. Location is in the center of the city, just beside the pedestrian street where all the Shopping Centers are. Service was excellent, and staff very kind.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bingo from Singapore

One fantastic serviced apartment!

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
This serviced apartment beats the rest of the hotels I have stayed so far. Everything you need is there in your room. The location is good too, it is within walking distance to metro line and shopping malls.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Doug from Seattle, WA

Good Solid Place

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: Clean, suites are pretty nice and I was in a low end one. Staff very friendly, always says hello to you. Area close to good shopping and eating area.
Cons: Exchange currency on site. Onsite food service or call in food from outside. A few more English speaking staff.
Location: Very near a major shopping area, with plenty of eateries. Major train station for area in walking distance. Not a lot of tourist things in area.
Good experience, hotel was clean and easy to manage. Staff was very friendly and tried to be helpful at all times. Hotel is near main train station and only about 4-5 blocks from very active shopping/restaurant area. Hotel is about 40 minutes from airport in good traffic, I expect over an hour in bad to normal traffic. Negative points, staff speaks little to no English besides the front desk help and they can be a challenge at times, depending on who is working. They do not exchange funds in the hotel, but there is a Chinese post office across the street that does, but if you need RMB quickly at night or on weekend, can not not exchange at hotel. No food service in the hotel besides breakfast, no lunch or dinner options without going outside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Arthur from China

Great location, helpful staff

Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is very close to major shopping center. There are good restaurants nearby and western fast food places-satisfy a variety of wants. Subway/metro and train station are in walking distance, 10-15 min. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful with directions. Hotel is clean. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet. Sometimes, it is difficult to get good bread - western style bread - but the hotel uses a very good bakery and we thoroughly enjoyed the varieties of bread at breakfast. The Mukden Palace is easily accessible by metro as is Zhaoling Tombs. Taxis are easy to hail. Korea town is 5 min away by taxi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jason from Singapore

English

Posted Aug 7, 2013
Pros: Everything is perfect.
Cons: No Chinese name for the hotel.
Location: Great
Everything Is prefect except for 2 items - a Chinese name for this place. No taxi drivers know this hotel. - basic English for hotel staff. If you don't speak Chinese, you cannot even get a show cap.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Boon from Singapore

One of the best hotel in Shenyang

Posted Jul 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room is clean and comfortable. Service is good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB, Canada

Great hotel!

Posted May 30, 2013
Pros: There is a washing machine in the hotel.
Cons: The taxi driver might have hard time finding it.
Location: Good location.
Our experience was great. We loved this hotel. The washer was great and the kitchen was awesome. It is a short walk from the LRT and the railway station. The breakfast was expensive but worth the money. Staff was very helpful on getting the right information for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Al from NC

Perfect place to stay in Shenyang

Posted Mar 27, 2013
Pros: Super nice apartment. Great location.
Location: Right downtown. Near all of the downtown stores.
A great place to stay if you are in Shenyang. Great downtown location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Valerie from Singapore

Surrounded by shopping malls

Posted Mar 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable. My child loves to stay in Somerset Heaping Hotel as there are some fun games to keep her occupied. Shopping malls are just next to the building.