Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Terry from Seattle, WA, USA

Excellent hotel with good location

Posted Jun 4, 2013
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: Room took too long to cool. Room refrigerator had no freezer.
Location: Excellent access to Metro and shopping.
Staff professional and helpful. Always had English speaking staff available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gummi from Singapore

Wonderful experience.

Posted May 18, 2013
Pros: Location and service
Cons: Good at traders lounge not very nice.
Location: Great location
Got a free upgrade to traders floor at 21st. Allow early check in and encountered some wonderful staffs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Smooth landing in snow

Posted Feb 15, 2013
We landed late at night and had arranged transfer to hotel, happy to see driver greeting us at airport lobby. Reached hotel smoothly and check in in no time wasted and upgraded to deluxe room without asking, sure a plus point.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

close to aill

Posted Oct 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
THE HOTEL STAFF DID NOT SPEAK GOOD ENGLISH.it was very difficult to talk with them they upgraded my room and charge my credit card without me knowing about it. The food in the hotel was very good.THE ROOM WAS ALWAYS CLEAN. My wife was not happy at all would not stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

good location - next to shopping mall

Posted Sep 8, 2011 on Hotels.com
It is located in good location, next to parkson shopping mall and can get restaurant, subway in the mall.....very convenient. breakfast food is good too. in the hotel room itself, toilet bathtub is low height....unconventional this way. the water for shower require a pull from the tube outlet, also unconventional...
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Bahrain, but am American

Traders Hotel Shenyang China

Posted Apr 14, 2011 on Hotels.com
Excellent and helpful staff!!!! Everyone spoke good english and was very courteous and helpful. Only real issue was the TV was not flat screen, but thats ok...real compaint was that the air conditioning didnt work so the room got hot. The time i was there was winter so they may have had it turned off, but none the less the room got hot at night. Great location, good shopping
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Impressed

Posted Feb 12, 2010
I was impressed by the Traders Hotel in Shenyang. The staff was very friendly and courteous. The rooms were comfortable and conveniently furnished. The bar was re-stocked daily. It's worth it to spend the extra money for a Club Level room. The Traders Club is comfortable and conveniently located. There are plenty of good restaurants and shopping within walking distance, as well as a movie theater and a Starbucks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from KUALA LUMPUR

HOTEL FOR THE FOREIGNER

Posted Jun 4, 2009 on Hotels.com
IT IS MUCH MORE BETTER IF ALL THE STAFF CAN SPEAK AND UNDERSTAND IN ENGLISH. IT IS MUCH MORE BETTER IF CABLE TV TO BE INSTALL WITH ADDITIONAL INTERNATIONAL CHANNEL. IT IS MUCH MORE BETTER IF "MUSLIM" RESTAURANT TO BE OPEN INSIDE THE HOTEL.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Suffolk

Great Hotel highly recommend

Posted Jul 20, 2008
First class service from the cleaness of the room to the Business service. Very friendly hotel nice welcome great hotel for Business or pleasure, first class service from the time we check in to the time we check out.