Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SCfrom USA

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2014
My second stay at this hotel. The rooms are excellent and the beds are very comfortable. This time, i got to eat at all of their restaurants. Breakfast was good. Chinese and Japanese places were great. They are excellent. Close to the airport. Unfortunately, 150 RNB taxi ride to the Shenzhen downtown each way. Metro is not close. But if you are trying to stay away from shenzhen, this is the place. I will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Frankfrom North Carolia, USA

My time at the Baolilai Hotel in Shenzhen China

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic hotel, but is starting to show some wear.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Keithfrom Fort Wayne, Indiana

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not many choices for western foods at hotel or nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Always great to stay at Baolilai

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel. I only wish the fitness room opened earlier than 6 a.m.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by BENNETT CHUIfrom LOS ANGELES

It's only 15 mins away fm airport

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
IT'S OK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Larry Mahlfrom Mc Cook, Il USA

Great Business Hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is my 6th time at the Baolilai International Hotel. Consistently great service and good food. Great location for access to the Shenzhen west and north side metro areas. 10 minutes to the Shenzhen Airport is a plus. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Davidfrom Michigan

Nice place for hotel close to airport

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel, quite close to Airport but ended up paying more in cab because they never want to take you so close. Would recommend airport shuttle service from hotel to airport if offered. Food was good, service was nice, hotel was in very good shape. Great place to stay on international business. I will stay here again. Nothing in surrounding neighborhood, so if you do not plan to shop or walk around you will be fine. if you want more action, look closer into city center of Shenzhen
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Larryfrom Brisbane

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed stay very nice hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Larry Mahlfrom Mc Cook, IL USA

Ideal for Business

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is my 6th stay at the Baolilai International Hotel. The location is very convenient to many of my suppliers and close to the International Airport. Staff is freindly. The food is good and reasonable.Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by richfrom LA

great rooms, overpriced and aweful food.

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic looking hotel and room. My big complaint is the price and quality of food. Ignore this if you prefer asian food, I do not like it, i am commenting on the western offerings. I cant mention prices but it is WAY overprice for the amount of selection, and the cooks are very very bad at cooking things like eggs, bacon. The only thing I enjoyed for breakfast was the small fruit selection. Forget about dinner, go downstairs to the KFC for only 10% of the price. I guess this is the new trend, cheap-great looking rooms, and rob you on the food.