Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Not so nice

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is not in the center, hotel quality is so so, food is terrible...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andrefrom Mendes

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Definitely would stay again. Rooms are big, comfortable, cab from the airport is around 80 yuan. Western breakfast is simple but ok for a Chinese hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Johnfrom New York

Good hotel near airport

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Reasonably close to airport
Fairly close to airport although taxi driver had to call someone to find out how to get there. Name of hotel and address in Chinese did not seem to help. Only stayed one night. Hotel has free shuttle service to airport at 3 times in the morning. Hotel staff set up router in my room for free wi fi. Large room, good value for money. One person at front desk, spoke English. Looks like excellent Chinese restaurant in hotel, although I did not eat there. The western restaurant was OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Griffinfrom Ganze Welt

Hard to find

Posted Feb 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
It should have been easier to get to.When I arrived at Shenzhen airport I had to seek out special help to locate the hotel. The helpers had to call the hotel to confirm its location, then they gave me a hand written note to give to a green taxi driver. The helper said the fare should be about RMB 50. When I got into the taxi the driver wanted to charge me RMB100. After I photographed his ID badge he lowered the fee to RMB60. The hotel was fine but misrepresented as "near" the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by B. LIU

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Benfrom America

A nice Chinese Hotel near airport

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a big hotel. 18 stories tall. It is clean and nice and only a 30 minute taxi ride from the airport. Here are some details: 1.) rooms- has a great modern glass shower and all the fixtures are new and modern and quite cool in the bathroom. The bed is super soft and the sheets are really silky and high class. The room did not smell smoky at all- unlike almost every other Chinese hotel. 2.) the gym- not really much of a gym. Surprisingly this hotel holds over 200 people, yet the gym is a tiny corner of the hotel that isn't much bigger than 2 hotel rooms put together. It has a great (singular) treadmill and a bike and stairstepper machine that didn't seem to work. It also has a belly fat jiggler- although I do not suspect too many people use that. Also there is an old 1990's weight machine. Feels like it was bought at a garage sale. A little clunky and feels like it was designed for midgets. But- you will probably have the whole gym to yourself because most Chinese travelers aren't exactly excited about excercise. and if you are just looking to burn off some steam or keep in shape, this place isn't extravagant but it will do. Also a nice carpet if you want to do some ab or floor exercises. 3.) the restaurant- this is a pretty Chinese style restaurant. But the food is good if you aren't hoping for Western Pizza or McDonalds. It is on the 16th floor and has a decent breakfast with eggs, toast, and cereal. Do not be expecting a make your own waffle bar or some fancy 5 star breakfast buffet. Just enough to get you started without having to run out of the hotel. I got the Pepper Steak Spaghetti. Good Chinese meal with a great flavorful taste. While it wasn't what we westerners classify as Spaghetti, it was a good plate of Chinese noodles. 4.). The location- if you stay right by the Shenzhen airport (SZX) you will be in an industrial district with nothing around. That might be okay if you come in for one night and fly out the next morning. But we were staying 2 nights, so we wanted to be able to walk around a bit and see some life. So this Best Western was a good compromise between not being too far from the airport and still having something to do in the surrounding area. There is no Starbucks or McDonalds or glamorous western style shopping malls around. In fact none of the big tourist attractions in Shenzhen are anywhere within walking distance of this hotel. They might even be a half hour to hour and a half taxi ride away- just one way. And that can get pretty pricey. So if you are looking to be close to all that stuff- do not stay here. But if you are into local markets and trying local foods and slightly chaotic Chinese style malls with knockoffs and food stalls then this is a good place for you. The area around the hotel is very lively and all these things are within a 5-15 minute walk of the hotel. I make the assumption that at least 80% of their clients are Chinese. So the hotel is catered to Chinese people. But if you are a westerner and are up for a great hotel that puts you in every day normal Shenzhen culture this could be a great place to stay to get a look at how China really runs apart from all the tourist spots.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alex

Clean but noisy

Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
It is a clean but not a good location hotel. The light rail is constructing even at mid night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Richard Cfrom Norway

Good comfortable bed & good sized room

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
I needed to be near the Shenzhen airport as my business partner is in the area. The hotel was good and comfortable. Breakfast was included but nothing to shout about - will 'barely' do! Strange mixture of Chinese dishes and ?? Room was clean, good size and very adequate. Bathroom very good with bathtub and separate show compartment. Water always hot. No WiFi in the room - Ethernet cable only. Did not try if WiFi was available in the lobby. I guess not. Some staff speak adequately good English.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Edmondfrom Canada

Excellente Hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel to stay for several days