Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by gary lim from singapore

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
My friends and l having a nightmare in this hotel booking at a round 30 square metres there give a 10 square metres room , toilet very slippery ,outside the room very noisy ,lift are slow, toilet door wear and tear I paid around 500 rmb this is a worse hotel l ever stay in Shenzhen
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by wenyi from beijing rockmeamadias

Cheapest rooms were 168 yuan-- cold showers.

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: the staff was excellent. use the language,,, be creative,,, have fun....
Location: wow, you are so close to the main station. i walked there..... subway is even closer.....
i learned to like cold showers. not a problem for getting soft in old age.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms with no toylet and can't believe it has even

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Was very disappointed to find out that this is called an hotel
1 out of 5
by Katya from Perth, Australia

The only + is proximity to LuoHu

Posted Dec 4, 2013
Having arrived to the hotel after a 19 hrs flight I was "greeted" by an announcement that they don't see my booking in the system at all so can't accommodate me. Oh, this was also said in Chinese only as the receptionist didn't speak any English - so I was very lucky to have a local friend who helped me communicate with them. After about 20 minutes of explanations, they finally agreed to put me in to a single room with SHARED bathroom (if you can imagine what that looks like in China). The room is big enough for the bed only,my suitcase hardly fit in. I won't go in details about the bathroom - you can imagine if you've ever been there. Oh,the room was also in the middle of everyone's way,so all night long it felt like I was just sleeping in the middle of crowded train station. The next day they "found" the booking I had and moved me to a superior double (which I actually paid for) with ensuite. The thing is that they simply sold that room to someone else the first day,so I had to stay in a hole instead of the room I paid for. On my request to refund the difference in price they said that I should complain to Expedia,not them (which I will for sure do), and they won't refund anything to me. Oh, they didn't forget to charge me 3 Yuan for a bottle of water though ))))
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Peter T. from San Francisco, CA

a convenient area

Posted Oct 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was not bad, pretty good actually.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Business Trip to ShenZhen

Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was very good for the price of the hotel I cannot complain, ...Yes the share bathroom is not good and the smell sometimes it is bad but anyway I was there to do business no to stay at the hotel, also you need to be smart and use what you can when traveling, as an example next door hotel is the Panglin which is a 5 start hotel and use the mens room. Regarding food just at the corner there is a restaurant that is 24 hours open and has the symbol of Bruce Lee or go to McDonalds that is located crossing the street on the left of the Panglin Hotel, another option is the shopping center across the street and, Starbucks is one level down on your left, also next is Kentucky fried chicken, if you prefer Chinese food go 2 levels down and you will find anything you want regarding restaurants also and very convenient there is in the same level a supermarket that I used to visit to buy fruits and some snacks. Finally if you are one of those people that want to enjoy the Spa there is an option, the Golden Spa located in front of the shopping Center in the second floor, by the way you need your passport to get in and the price is ridicules low, just for the Sauna, Steam room, pool is around 138 Yuan or RMB or US 17 dollars and one level up is the foot massage or body massage which I recommend 100%, the best is the Turkish (oil ) massage for 100 minutes and cost only 208 RMB or Yuans or US 26.80 dollars for a FULL body massage.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Good Location

Posted Apr 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel needs more efficient housekeeping and cleanliness on the corridor, public toilets and service lobby. (Why is this booking not included in my royalty rewards?).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Value for money.

Posted Mar 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Could be better if they can resolved their drainage problem in the shower. Do not have Wi-Fi connectivitiy, only WLAN.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Lech

Posted Feb 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Web site showing this is not working properly. Map wouldn't show at all. Important mistakes (like miss spelling of the street in address!!!!) Including Chinese characters of almost all unimportant details of booking EXCEPT what IS important: Chinese address of the hotel. Duh!!!!!! Phone number included didn't help much as receptionist didn't want to talk and help other Chinese, who I asked for help to find where they are!!!!! After finding finally, stay was relatively OK (for the price- they list 100Y for a single room)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2012 on Hotels.com